Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Need Google optimization tips
wcthrill
09-06-2006, 07:23 PM
Hello Gang
Ive had my site for about a year. I rank very well on Yahoo and MSN. #1 out of 17 mill #2 out of 7 mill web sites. But on Google Im not even on the running. About a month ago I had a PR of 4 which surprised me since I always had a zero rating. Now my PR has disappeard. Just looking for any thoughts on insights to acheive decent ranking on Google.
meinsla
09-06-2006, 09:50 PM
You said yourself that the site already does well on MSN and yahoo. What else do you want? Users might buy your product if they weren't so concerned about the legitimacy of your products. First off, the whole page looks like a complete ripoff. Furthermore, it claims that the product RK19 will regrow hair but (despite the site's claims) the product isn't proven to grow a single hair. At best the product is simply a multi-vitamin and mineral supplement. Including FDA-approved ingredients certainly doesn't mean the product will do what it says it will.
wh666-666
09-06-2006, 10:28 PM
I agree with meinsla but would also say your overwhelming potential customers and not appealing to the right ones, for instance your image with a bald man and then a dodgy looking after image beside it, by the time people have gone bald they have learnt to accept it and even find it helps them be more attractive.
You want to appeal to desperate and dreary people who comb over five hairs every ten minutes, the kind of people that will pay nearly $100 dollars hoping that in three months they'll have seven hairs to comb over to give the illusion of a full head of hair. A very simple site would work, maybe in flash with pages fading in and out, keep it simple as people searching for a miracle cure often dont like reading too much, and you dont have to try so hard to convince them
meinsla
09-06-2006, 10:30 PM
Oddly, your website URL, www.endbalding.com (http://www.endbalding.com) is no longer displayed in your signature. Must be an server error or something. :confused:
wcthrill
09-08-2006, 05:04 PM
The url doesnt show on my sig bcuz the admin took it off. Regarding your commets about the prod being a sham..all you need to do is look at the photos of customers whove used the product. No where will you find before and after photos that look so detailed. If you review other hair loss sites many of their photos are shown in poor lighting and the image size is less than half of our size. The prod comes with a 90 day guarantee. So wheres the scam? Are you sure you dont wrk fot The Hair Transplant Network?
intiendes
09-09-2006, 02:11 AM
my opinion on the site ... the design is not so related to the product .. i suggest you put some logo or create one that could attract more customers ... the color blue is not fitted either ...
your model looks seductive ... i think a better pic would be a head of a before and after ... for your header :)
meinsla
09-09-2006, 12:51 PM
The url doesnt show on my sig bcuz the admin took it off. Regarding your commets about the prod being a sham..all you need to do is look at the photos of customers whove used the product. No where will you find before and after photos that look so detailed. If you review other hair loss sites many of their photos are shown in poor lighting and the image size is less than half of our size. The prod comes with a 90 day guarantee. So wheres the scam? Are you sure you dont wrk fot The Hair Transplant Network?
Okay look buddy. Of course you are going to stand by your product. Whether it works or not you're not going to abandon all of the work you put into the business, so obviously you're going to deny any negative statements I make about your site or product.
The before and after photos are a joke, it depicts THE TOP OF THEIR HEAD and most certainly isn't a proof of any identity. I can't even believe you use that as an argument.
And yes, I think I am fairly sure I don't work for the hair transplant network even though it is pretty similar to being a Web Designer. Interesting, I make a statement about your business practices being a little dodgy, which I figure is pretty obvious anyway, and you accuse me of being a (presumably) competitor? Makes sense I guess :rolleyes: .
And about the guarantee..... TigerDirect.com also has a fantastic money-back guarantee program for their products. Until you actually want to take advantage of it. Then it's a nightmare, and after you've wasted countless hours and even more money you might get your money back. Same with ecost.com and dozens of other examples. (http://www.resellerratings.com) A guarantee hardly means anything these days.
You were better off just leaving these forums and try somewhere else to get the word out about your site. If you want customers to trust your product, try to make it seem a little more legitimate, is all I am saying. I don't care too strongly how you run your business but if you retort the statements I have made, I will defend my words.