Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : [RESOLVED] html newsletter


whocares
06-08-2007, 02:31 PM
i'm unsure where to put this hopefully this is the right place, put i wanted to ask why is the e-mail address changes all the time in the newsletter. It's very annoying my junk filter keeps deleting those e-mail because they aren't known so please explain to me why, and hopefully someone will see this and maybe change the settings

WebJoel
06-08-2007, 04:11 PM
Is this related to WD forums? :) I do not know what you're talking about, but if you are supposed to get regular e-mails from a particular domain and it is sporadic, I'd try using a 'wildcard' on the whitelist as 'ok to receive from'. That is to say, if the newsletter were hypothetically coming from www.webdeveloper.com/newsletter/css/topics and www.webdeveloper.com/newsletter/html/topics/discuss, I'd 'whitelist' as follows:

www.webdevleoper.com/newsletters/*

that way, any incoming e-mail that is "newsletters" (of any topic, css, html, html/discuss, etc.), would be given to my inbox.

-Is this what you mean?

(p.s., -it's a great way to stop alot of unsolicited pop-up/pop-unders to 'blacklist' using wildcards. One "double-click" domian springs to mind... :mad: )

LeeU
06-08-2007, 04:20 PM
Whoa, WebJoel. He's asking about the WD newsletter, which is the front page of this forum. He just had the wrong category.

@whocares, the newsletter states at the very top:

"All newsletters are sent from the domain "internet.com." Please use this domain name (not the entire "from" address, which varies) when configuring e-mail or spam filter rules, if you use them."

whocares
06-08-2007, 04:46 PM
i appologise what i meant was the newsletters from javascript.com, which i believe is like a affiliate to this right?

edit: oh hey cool webjoel, i just saw you from toronto, canada
i'm originally from canada myself but from quebec, i lived there for 13 years
now i'm in tampa florida for about 10 years. ops sorry for the change of subject.

oh yeah so if anyone can help me out about the first post please do

LeeU
06-08-2007, 04:53 PM
Yes, it is part of the Jupitermedia Corporation and the forum is on this site. Nevertheless, the same answer applies.

whocares
06-08-2007, 05:05 PM
oh ok thank you, unfortunatly my junk mail filter doesn't include the use of domain name, thanks again for your help, if you want you can delete this thread i don't care anymore.