Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Can I trust this website?


DanRhodenizer
03-18-2008, 04:44 PM
http://www.frmediaworks.com

I'm talking to the "CEO of F.R. MediaWorks. Multimedia Creators, Developers and Publishers" on MSN. I've been asking a lot of questions. He said they will put up a workable version of my site for free, and then I pay XXXXXXX and then they do more.

My site is a hefty job to do, which seems too good to be true.

He said the site was new yet I see some dates in there that are old. What do you guys think?


edited by WebJoel: please do not discuss or post dollar amounts for any discussion about web developement. See:
http://www.webdeveloper.com/forum/pricing_faq.html

Thanks! :)

octonline
03-19-2008, 12:03 PM
Ahhhh price fixing!!!

I wouldn't, mainly because they're a web design/development company using a CMS.... that's pretty sketchy to me. I'd stay away.

webgovernor
03-19-2008, 12:46 PM
The site looks pretty enough, but I find it funny that they link their validation results on a bottom of the page....
http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.frmediaworks.com%2F

When there are plenty of errors. And yeah, the whole CMS thing.

DanRhodenizer
03-19-2008, 02:34 PM
Thanks guys. It seemed sketchy to me too. Anyways I'm looking for a company similar that do this kind of work. Because I'm not a Web Developer.

Any suggestions?

webgovernor
03-19-2008, 10:17 PM
Well there is a lot of talent on these forums, but if you find a web design service, I'd be more than happy to take the time to check them out for you. I personally do not know of any, just post a thread about them here or feel free to send me a message. Also, there are so many to choose from it's difficult to make the correct decision.

DanRhodenizer
03-20-2008, 08:21 AM
Well there is a lot of talent on these forums, but if you find a web design service, I'd be more than happy to take the time to check them out for you. I personally do not know of any, just post a thread about them here or feel free to send me a message. Also, there are so many to choose from it's difficult to make the correct decision.

Well I found this website http://www.aitoc.com/

Looks good to me, but I don't know what's good and what isn't. And if I were to get some talented people from this forum where is the best place to post? Here?

JPnyc
03-20-2008, 09:39 AM
Don't go to them. Their coding is a nightmare. If our industry were properly regulated they wouldn't be able to even refer to themselves as web developers.

Unfortunately this is not a place to hire coders, in fact any type of solicitation to do so is a violation of the forum rules and would be removed.

DanRhodenizer
03-20-2008, 11:39 AM
Don't go to them. Their coding is a nightmare. If our industry were properly regulated they wouldn't be able to even refer to themselves as web developers.

Unfortunately this is not a place to hire coders, in fact any type of solicitation to do so is a violation of the forum rules and would be removed.

Oh ok thanks for the heads up. Also can you recommend any places?

Also, just out of curiosity, why is it that were not allowed to hire coders and what not here?

Thanks.

JPnyc
03-20-2008, 12:41 PM
Well first because we have a tech job sites and we don't wish to compete with ourselves (the link is on the main page of this site) and second because we don't wish to assume any responsibility for any coders found here. It just opens up a lot of hassle and issues that we don't need.