Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Hosting Web On Appache Server


shenix2005
10-24-2008, 04:09 AM
I Installed Appache Server On My PC And Its Working well. Now I Purchased One Domain from Wipl.in. Plze.Tell How Can I Link This Url To My Web Page Hosted On Appache Server in My PC. When I Log Into Wipl.in I Have Only One Option To Change ie, The Name Server feild.What Is That?

Fang
10-24-2008, 05:44 AM
http://www.boutell.com/newfaq/creating/hostmyown.html

shenix2005
10-31-2008, 02:28 AM
I Installed Hmail Server With Apache server.I Can Send Mails Between The Internal Users. But I Cant send Mails To the External Recipients like yahoo,rediff mails. why? Same Problem with reception also.

svidgen
10-31-2008, 03:26 AM
Is it possible that your ISP is blocking outbound SMTP? It's pretty common these days.

shenix2005
10-31-2008, 04:12 AM
Is it possible that your ISP is blocking outbound SMTP? It's pretty common these days.

Means If I Foreward Port 25 In ISP Will It Work?

shenix2005
10-31-2008, 04:17 AM
I Forewarded Port 25 With ISP Still Not Work......

i Think I Have To do something with my hmail server cofiguration. but i dont what to do. can any one send the basic server cofiguration details of hmail?

svidgen
10-31-2008, 05:55 PM
Means If I Foreward Port 25 In ISP Will It Work?

No, that doesn't mean it would work. You should ask your ISP if they're doing this before you try to "fix" it. If it is the issue, you either need to set your mail server to send all messages through their mail server, or they need to unblock the port. I believe business accounts with most ISPs leave most or all ports open.

Generally, an SMTP server will receive a message from a client, and then attempt to directly connect to the receiving user's mail server directly (on port 25, of course). For internal messages, these messages never make it past your router, because the receiving server is internal. For message to anyone else, the receiving server is "behind" your ISP. So, they get blocked, based on the destination port.

I'm not sure that this is your issue. But it still fits the symptoms.

shenix2005
11-01-2008, 03:08 AM
I Already Cunsult ISP The Port Is Forewarded This Is What I Get When I Send Mails.

Error Type: SMTP
Error Description: Error message from remote server
Message: 553 Mail from 122.161.167.98 not allowed - 5.7.1 [BL21]
Connections not accepted from IP addresses on Spamhaus PBL; see
http://postmaster.yahoo.com/550-bl21.html [550].

I Cant Recieve Any Mails Send To My Hmail Server From Yahoo Also.

svidgen
11-01-2008, 03:13 AM
Ah, well regardless of whether your ISP isn't an issue, you're IP address has apparently been blacklisted for spamming. Contact spamhuas and tell them you're not a spammer.

*edit*
Most sites that maintain these blacklists have a procedure you can go through to have yourself removed. I've had to do this once or twice for clients when I worked at an ISP. Though, if you want my "professional" opinion, scrap the in-house mail server and use Google business services. You can get free gmail@yourdomain for the whole company ... it's actually quite nice.

shenix2005
11-01-2008, 05:10 AM
Thank You......
I Already Visited the Site To Delist From block list. But They Need an Official email address to do that. i dont have it. can u help. my Email Id Created with Hmail Server Is Not Accepting any Incoming Mails Why?