Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Hacked Host!


Mr Initial Man
12-21-2004, 05:56 PM
Has anyone ever heard of this person?

NeverEverNoSanity WebWorm generation 24

Whoever this clown is, he/she/it just hacked into www.Furtopia.org , and left a message: "This Site Is Defaced!!!"

If anybody knows about this, and can give help, please email fuzzydog@whiteshepherd.net , and offer some advice/help. He might take some time getting around to your email, since he's probably swamped with emails.

JPnyc
12-21-2004, 06:00 PM
I got an alert about it today. You can read about it here. (http://news.zdnet.com/2100-1009_22-5499725.html?tag=nl.e589)

Mr Initial Man
12-21-2004, 09:35 PM
Thanks! *Goes to warn his buddies*

philaweb
12-21-2004, 09:50 PM
Update - here (http://news.zdnet.com/2100-1009_22-5500265.html?tag=default)

JPnyc
12-22-2004, 09:59 AM
It only attacks phpBB software, and is no threat to the visitor's pc, so I would consider a very low threat with virtually no payload for us.

Mr Initial Man
12-23-2004, 02:31 AM
Furtopia is back up. I think it DID have a PHPBB.

philaweb
12-27-2004, 05:33 PM
Another update (http://news.zdnet.com/Google+worm+targets+AOL%2C+Yahoo/2100-1009_22-5504769.html?part=rss&tag=feed&subj=zdnn)

vinoth
12-28-2004, 09:05 AM
Old trick used again with an update,

SpecHackers where are you????

It prob attacks phpbb, but news have been heared that VB is their next victim.

SQL Injection is out of date and still it is used in some older version of PHPBB which are not upgraded.