Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : www.neo8.com


supergirl500
03-14-2003, 04:23 AM
I want to warn everyone not to use this site it is a cheap dogy site made by a 16 year-old they claim to offer a cheap service i went with them i would't do it again

steven
03-14-2003, 03:16 PM
what exactly happened?

Terra
03-15-2003, 11:15 AM
Please clever 16yr old!

Nice looking site :p

Ribeyed
03-15-2003, 05:29 PM
hi,
sorry to hear about your problems. A word of advice to anyone looking for companies trading on the net, if you live in a EC country according to EC directives a company trading on the internet must show its company registration and a VAT number if it has one. Personally I would never trade with anyone site that didn't show these details because a) They are breaking EC law and b) The are more and likely not a registered company. Again this only applies to EC countries.

mac435
04-19-2005, 05:01 AM
Hi,

I have just come across this page under a google search.
Although this was posted over 2 years ago I am appalled at the fact that someone has come on here making false statements about a very honest and well run company.
I have been a customer for just over a year now, and I can you assure this company is not run by a 16 year old.
After doing a bit of research and talking to one of the directors at Neo8, it appears the person involved went on a hate trip bad mouthing the company because she was jealous of one of the directors and ran a competing site.
SHE was in fact 16.

Just setting the record straight.

Mac :)

P.s I don’t represent Neo8 or anything so these are my personal comments and not the view of the companies!

webgovernor
04-19-2005, 06:34 PM
Yeah mac,

Her post was kinda silly.
The site does look nice, and if it is ran by a 16 yo, I'd say
he has a rather bright future.

Pretty colors....

DaveSW
04-20-2005, 04:29 AM
There's not many companies with an abuse department:
http://www.neo8.com/uk/contact.php

Robert Wellock
04-20-2005, 11:21 AM
2-years ago.