www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New to javascript, show_calendar causing error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3

    New to javascript, show_calendar causing error

    Hi,

    I am new to javascript, and got assigned a ticket for an Oracle form written in javascript. I have several errors, but the simplest one is whenever I click on the calendar icon on this web form, I get the following error from IE:

    Line 1
    Char 1
    Error: Object Expected
    Code: 0
    URL http://xxxxxxxxx...../OFSTAGE/COSD_E...E_ELEMENT_FORM..

    I believe the js in error is this:

    HTP.tablerowopen;
    HTP.tableheader (cvalue => 'Effective Date',
    calign => 'LEFT',
    ccolspan => '1',
    cattributes => 'NOWRAP width="5%" class="TableColumnHeader"'
    );
    HTP.p ('<TD NOWRAP VALIGN="top">');
    -- HTP.p ('<input type="Text" name="EffectiveDate" value=""');
    HTP.formtext (cname => 'EffectiveDate',
    csize => '11',
    cmaxlength => '11'
    ,cattributes => ' class="TableColumnHeader"'
    );
    HTP.p ( '<a href="javascript:show_calendar('
    || '''document.display_form.EffectiveDate'''
    || ', document.display_form.EffectiveDate.value);"><img src="/OA_MEDIA/cosd_html/cal.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" alt="Click Here to Pick up the timestamp"></a>'
    );
    --HTP.formtext (cname => 'EffectiveDate', csize => '11', cmaxlength => '11');


    What does this mean?

    Thank you!

    Harini

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    484
    please post the link to the page of your troubles.

    if you cant. then I would suggect removing all the line breaks and making sure that alll the quotes on the page both single and double return even as a count.
    Natdrip :P
    "water go down the hole" - plucky duck

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    Hi Natdrip,

    I am confused on what you mean by provide the link to your pages..do you mean the URL address?

    Harini

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,067
    yes that is what he means. Unfortunately very little can be done from what you have posted.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    I don't think I'll be able to provide the link - thanks for your efforts, though.

    Harini

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    24
    Hai,
    I feel you can try removing the double quotes in for the HTML tag properties you have coded,i.e.for ex i+='<td align="top">' ok now you just give it like
    i+='<td align=top>' no problem would arise but remember it is necessary for if you are calling a function that is during onClick functions or so in that tags.IN such cases use double quotes only after a delimiter(\).That is like this
    onClick=\"functionName()\">'.

    Please check those.

    Kalyan.....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles