dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How to find my IP Address ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2

    How to find my IP Address ?

    A big hi to all !

    Someone please help me !

    When we browse internet using a dial-up connection, we are assigned a temporary IP-Address (for the session) by our ISP.

    My question is how do we find which IP-Address is given to us (preferably using JavaScript only) each time we connect ?

    Kindly reply to me, whoever has some knowledgeq about it.

    Big thanks to anybody who replies.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Bucharest, ROMANIA
    Posts
    15,428
    You can not do that with javascript. There might be some software which can find the IP, but, at a lower base, the IP is to be found (for Win NT/XP) by opening the command control (Run then type cmd) then type the command ipconfig/all.
    Last edited by Kor; 03-22-2007 at 04:28 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks KOR !

    I tried ipconfig and it helped me finding the IP-Address.

    Thanks once again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New York/North Carolina
    Posts
    238
    Well, the question is though, do you want to know what IP address is being assigned to you by your ISP or by your modem? Because, when you type in ipconfig into the cmd prompt it is going to give you the ip address assigned to your computer by your modem (or router if you are plugged into one of those), unless you are directly connect to your phone line and you have an internal modem. I haven't used dialup in years so I forget how it works exactly.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1
    There is another way to find your ip. Just visit http://yoip.com.ua/en/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    47
    www.whatismyip.com

    or drop this code into a page if you want to display someone's ip address when they visit your site.


    <iframe src="http://www.whatismyip.com/automation/n09230945.asp" width="160" height="30"></iframe>

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2
    hai i dont know the java code script. But i done it easily for my website using html codes get from Ip-Details.com

    <div style="width:600px; overflow:hidden;"><table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
    <tr><td><iframe src="http://www.ip-details.com/ip-details-client/api/?mode=1&cdx=%5bdiv+style%3d%22border%3a2px+solid+gray%3b+background-color%3a%23efefef%3b+color%3ablack%3b+width%3a600px%3b+height%3a25px%3b+font-size%3a14px%3b+overflow%3ahidden%3b+padding-top%3a3px%3b+padding-left%3a5px%3b%22%5d%5bspan+style%3d%22color%3a%23333333%3b%22%5d%5bb%5dYour+IP+Address+%5b%2fb%5d%5b %2fspan%5d%3a+%5bip%5d%2c+%5bcountry%5d%2c+%5bisp%5d%5b%2fdiv%5d" frameborder="0" height="25px" width="600px" scrolling="no"></iframe></td></tr>
    <tr><td style="font-size:x-small;" align="right">Powered by <a href="http://www.ip-details.com/">IP-Details.com</a></td></tr></table></div>

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    53
    try this url I used it from 2 years ago last time.

    http://whatismyipaddress.com/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    5
    open run> type cmd>type ipconfig (in the command box)>hit enter
    you should see it should be like 192.?.?.? if you are at home

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles