www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Javascript

Javascript

Hi I've already posted this before, but still need an answer and I'm hoping someone can help. I'm a javascript newbie and got this code from some free javascript site to animate some text. I just need to be able to click on the animated text and go to the page being referred to. Can anyone help please? I did get a response the first time from Dok, but still don't know how to apply it really. Please see code below and the bit in bold is what I would like to be clicked on.
    Code:
    fifteenth="Don't Forget To Check Out Our Special Offers!";sixteenth=1;var nineteenth=document.getElementById && document.all;seventeenth=new Array();seventeenth[0]=-1;seventeenth[1]=-3;seventeenth[2]=-6;seventeenth[3]=-10;seventeenth[4]=-8;seventeenth[5]=-3;seventeenth[6]=-2;eighteenth=0;twentieth=0;first2="";
    function second2(){
    if (nineteenth && !sixteenth){third2.innerHTML=fifteenth;return;}
    if(fifteenth.length > 6){
    for(fourth2=0; fourth2 != fifteenth.length;fourth2++){first2=first2+"<span style='position:relative;' id='n"+fourth2+"'>"+fifteenth.charAt(fourth2)+"</span>"};third2.innerHTML=first2;first2="";fifth2();}
    else{alert("Too short message!");}}
    function fifth2(){sixth2=(document.getElementById)? document.getElementById("n0") : document.all.n0;sixth2.style.left=-twentieth;
    if(twentieth != 9){twentieth=twentieth+3;setTimeout("fifth2()",30);}
    else{fifteenth3();}}
    function fifteenth3(){sixth2.style.left=-twentieth;
    if(twentieth != 0){twentieth=twentieth-3;setTimeout("fifteenth3()",30)}
    else{seventeenth3();}}
    function seventeenth3(){first2="";
    for(fourth2=0;fourth2 != fifteenth.length;fourth2++){
    if(fourth2+eighteenth > -1 && fourth2+eighteenth < 7){first2=first2+"<span style='position:relative;top:"+seventeenth[fourth2+eighteenth]+"'>"+fifteenth.charAt(fourth2)+"</span>";}