www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: newbie cluess - created a menu but problem

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3

    newbie cluess - created a menu but problem

    All,
    I created a horizontal menu in css and it essentially works but it has a flaw that I don't know how to correct.

    A few of the menus have sub menus and further sub menus.

    For example.
    Menu item #3 drops down to a list of 3 choices.
    If you pick choice 3 another drop down menu appears with 2 choices.

    Now the first submenu above pops out to the right, then the second submenu pops out to the left.

    This would not be a problem, however the original pull down menu is still active so now the 2nd sub-menu (going to the left) is immediatly on top of the original sub-menu.

    It just looks really weird.
    So basically how to I keep forcing the menu to keep cascading to the right?

    If you don't understand I will email the html and css file. they are small.

    Please help!

    TIA
    Samantha

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    631
    You could use z-index: number you want in layers. The z-index means where the element should be in a stack of layers. I don't exactly know what you mean, so I would like to have the file. My email address is zachelfers@netscape.net. I'll see what I can do.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    984

    Re: newbie cluess - created a menu but problem

    Originally posted by Moonflower
    [If you don't understand I will email the html and css file. they are small.
    Would be easier if you just uploaded it to a temp site.
    // Stefan Huszics

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3

    upload

    Where could I upload this to?
    sam
    TIA
    Samantha

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    984

    Re: upload

    Originally posted by Moonflower
    Where could I upload this to?
    sam
    The same place you intend to put your page at?
    If you don't already got webspace anywhere there are litterally hundreds that provide webspace for free fon non comercial things.
    // Stefan Huszics

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    631
    A good free web service is at www.geocities.com but you can't have asp files, php, and server side files like those.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3

    web site

    This is for Intranet purposes only, so I will not need a host so can I just send you the html and the css?>
    TIA
    Samantha

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Charleston, WV USA
    Posts
    1
    I will take a look at the files: contact@wstewart.com

    What is your target browser?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles