www.webdeveloper.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: Screen Capture tools

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1

    Talking Screen Capture tools

    Anyone can give me advice on screen capture program? I have found one at http://www.etrusoft.com
    It's only $20 and seems powerful.
    Any suggestions?
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    687
    ...here's a great little Windows capture program

    http://www.analogx.com/contents/down...em/capture.htm
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    5
    I use Paintshop Pro's capture tool for capturing stuff.
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    283
    Is there not a shortcut you can use on windows 2000 and XP that just lets you press a few buttons and it takes a picture of the screen?

    It is possible because i did it once and pasted it into word but didn't know how i did it!
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Dartmoor [Holiday]
    Posts
    2,382
    You are probably thinking of the "Print Screen" button at the top-right of the keyboard above the arrow keys. Press that, and in Windows it copys the current display to the clipboard.

    I presume johnsonbird wants something more advanced than that, which is why he asked the question. Personally, I use the screen capture tools with my graphics package (Ulead PhotoImpact), but the app CyCo recommended looks good.

    Adam
    "If youíre not using valid HTML, then you havenít created a Web page. You may have created something else, but it isnít a Web page." - Joe Clark

    Do something amazing (USA) | Make Poverty History
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    283
    Ah that probably is what i cliked, thanks.
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1
    Do these screen capture tools give u a better quality image than the print screen button on the keyboard for a PC? I'm asking because when I use print screen and paste it into Photoshop, i looks fine at its normal size. But when I change the entire image size down to, lets say 400 x 250, it looks horrible. Its very blurry. Even when I sharpen it, it does not look to great.

    So is there a way to fix this with the screen capture tools?
    Thanks for your help!
    Last edited by Bruce Aliroy; 09-20-2003 at 01:40 PM.
    Share on Google+

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    187
    I am on a MAC so this is useless to me but I saw it posted recently on another forum. It looks good. It will take a picture in a browser window and will scroll so it gets the whole window, not just what you se cut off.

    http://www.techsmith.com/products/snagit/default.asp

    HTH

    MNS
    Share on Google+

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    7

    screen capture on my toolbar...FREE

    Go to getglobe.com
    download and install the free toolbar there.
    It has a screen capture feature that is really slick.
    Don't worry there is absolutely nothing vicious about my toolbar...just cool.
    This message is not intended to be spam...just might be a useful tool.
    Thanks.
    thedot@getglobe.com
    Last edited by getsky; 09-22-2003 at 10:50 AM.
    Share on Google+

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    55
    I use a handy little piece of Freeware called Captura. You can find it here:. If you're just grabbing screenshots it's just what you need. It saves all the images in jpeg format.
    Share on Google+

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    4
    I use Sreen_VidShot 1.2
    http://www.geovid.com/Screen_VidShot/
    I like it. This prog allows you to record screen to video AVI, ASF, WMV.I advise you to try it
    Share on Google+

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    379
    Haha, you have to pay for some screenshot tools if you're running Windows? Macs come with one. Just press command shift 3 and it takes a picture of your screen(s).
    Jason Granger's Blog

    I'm an inactive member...
    Share on Google+

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    135
    This is a freebie that I've used for a while now and love, with programable hotkeys and interval shots for gaming.

    It's called PrintKey2000 and it's made by BLS-Software. You run it and an icon will appear in the bottom right taskbar. Double Click it to open (it'll take a screen shot) you can then grab a rectangle of the screen, set hotkeys, change some of the image properties, and save/print files.

    -Gorky
    Faster than an OC-48 Line! More powerful than an AMD Athlon 64 FX-55 Processor! Able to jump entire forums in a single bound!

    Roses are #FF0000, violets are #0000FF...

    Feeling the angst of a teenage torpor? Visit A to the Power of Two for help/hinderance.

    "...and the Lord said to John, Come forth and ye shall receive eternal life, but instead John came fifth and won a toaster."

    <pihlopase> Jesus Saves
    <jbroome> pases to moses, SCOOOOORE
    Share on Google+

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    5
    Another freebie:

    http://www.faststone.org/FSCaptureDetail.htm

    Can even capture a freehand region.
    Share on Google+

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3
    There is a good program called Screen VidShot. It can capture the whole sreen or its particular selected area! The final file is *.avi and then you compress it with DivX.....
    Share on Google+

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles