dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: JQuery do not work on FireFox Pls help....

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    115

    Arrow JQuery do not work on FireFox Pls help....

    Can someone know why this script is no working for FF >>???


    // JScript File
    var xmlHttp;
    var xmlDoc;
    var Isresponse=false;
    var parameters;
    function ConvertWebServiceResponseToJsonObject(msg)
    {
    var responseText = msg.replace(/\<.+?\>/g,"");
    var JSONobject = eval('('+ responseText +')');
    return JSONobject
    }

    function htmlDecode(t) {

    var x = t.replace(/\&amp\;/g, '\&');
    x = x.replace(/\&gt\;/g, '\>');
    x = x.replace(/\&lt\;/g, '\<');
    x = x.replace(/\&quot\;/g, '\'');
    x = x.replace(/\&\#39\;/g, '\'');
    return(x);

    }

    function trim(stringToTrim) {
    return stringToTrim.replace(/^\s+|\s+$/g,"");
    }

    function ExecuteWebserviceCall(weburl,responseDataType)
    {
    $.ajax({
    type: "POST",
    url: weburl,
    beforeSend: function(xhr) {
    xhr.setRequestHeader("Content-type",
    "application/json; charset=utf-8");
    },
    dataType: "text",
    dataType: responseDataType,
    success: function(msg) {
    if(trim(msg).length>1)
    {
    Isresponse=true;
    var details = ConvertWebServiceResponseToJsonObject(msg);
    var img = details.HoverImage.SmallPicture;
    var sp = details.SellingPrice;
    var desc = details.Description;
    var title = details.Title;
    showPop(img,title,sp,desc);
    }
    else
    {
    Isresponse=false;
    }
    } ,
    error:function(xml,msg,e)
    {
    alert("here");
    }
    });
    }


    function GetProductThumbNail(prodId,docId)
    {
    parameters = "?prodId="+prodId+"&docId="+docId;
    var url = "../Services/ThumbNailHoverWebService.asmx/GetProductThumbNail"+parameters;
    var responseObject = ExecuteWebserviceCall(url,"text");
    }






    function showPop(img,title,sp,desc) {
    var getDivId = document.getElementById('PopOvr');
    if(getDivId.style.display != 'block' && Isresponse==true) {
    getDivId.style.display = 'block';
    document.getElementById("prodImg").src=img;
    document.getElementById("lbltitle").innerHTML=htmlDecode(title);
    document.getElementById("lblSellingprice").innerHTML=sp;
    document.getElementById("descHolder").innerHTML =htmlDecode(desc);
    }
    else {
    getDivId.style.display = 'none';
    document.getElementById("prodImg").src="";
    }
    }
    // Detect if the browser is IE or not.
    // If it is not IE, we assume that the browser is NS.
    var IE = document.all?true:false;
    // If NS -- that is, !IE -- then set up for mouse capture
    if (!IE) document.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEMOVE);
    // Set-up to use getMouseXY function onMouseMove
    document.onmousemove = getMouseXY;
    // Temporary variables to hold mouse x-y pos.s

    var tempX = 0+'px'
    var tempY = 0+'px'
    // Main function to retrieve mouse x-y pos.s

    function getMouseXY(e) {
    if (IE) {
    tempX = window.event.clientX + document.documentElement.scrollLeft + document.body.scrollLeft-211+'px';
    tempY = window.event.clientY + document.documentElement.scrollTop + document.body.scrollTop+10+'px';
    }
    else { // grab the x-y pos.s if browser is NS
    tempX = e.pageX-211+'px';
    tempY = e.pageY+10+'px';
    }
    // catch possible negative values in NS4
    if (tempX < 0){tempX = 0+'px'}
    if (tempY < 0){tempY = 0+'px'}
    // show the position values in the form named Show

    // Change the position of div
    if(document.getElementById('PopOvr')!=null)
    {
    document.getElementById('PopOvr').style.left = tempX;
    document.getElementById('PopOvr').style.top = tempY;
    }

    }


    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Between Baltimore and DC
    Posts
    3,579
    Have you used Firebug [www.getFirebug.com] and add break points and see why it is not working?

    Eric

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    115

    :(

    yea I try but the only think that say is..

    <h1>Length Required</h1>

    I can't find out anything else...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    115

    WOW I'm awesome :P anyway

    for anyone who may get into the same issue... the reason why do not work is because:

    data : {}


    Is just a small statements that made the different,.....

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by liccy View Post
    for anyone who may get into the same issue... the reason why do not work is because:

    data : {}


    Is just a small statements that made the different,.....
    I'm having this same problem. I'm not clear on what you meant by the
    data : {}
    what is wrong with this part of the jquery script?
    what did you change it too?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Between Baltimore and DC
    Posts
    3,579
    It was added into the Ajax request object.

    Eric

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    sorry I'm new to JQuery
    add data: {} to the code below with ?


    // Create the request object; Microsoft failed to properly
    // implement the XMLHttpRequest in IE7, so we use the ActiveXObject when it is available
    var xhr = window.ActiveXObject ? new ActiveXObject("Microsoft.XMLHTTP") : new XMLHttpRequest();

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Between Baltimore and DC
    Posts
    3,579
    You never touch the JQuery JS files

    It should go inside your ajax call object:

    $.ajax({ ...goes in here... })

    Eric

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles