www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Online Restaurant Ordering Website

Smile Online Restaurant Ordering Website

Hi everyone,

I am the webmaster for a new restaurant ordering website http://needwhat.com. We are a group of people who had a sporting goods business, then silver jewelry business with respective websites in addition to store fronts. I currently work as a unix admin so this is a second project. We are planning to start at the local university (4,000 students), add all the menus from local restaurants (permission already received from owners), and start with 5 restaurants with the capability to order online.

I've coded in php and mysql: http://monitordata.com

I'm currently designing the ordering process, trying to keep it as simple as possible, so we can get off the ground quickly.

I was wondering if anyone had any thoughts or would like to follow our progress while we develop?

Thank you,

Andrew

Suggestions:
    A bit about who you are and what this does would be good.
    It's plain and (...I say this constructively) ordinary. There is no attractiveness to the site. I approach sites more from the aesthetics and graphics side, so this is what I base my assessment on mostly.
    How attractive and unique is this site?
    Does the site express and reflect its identity visually?
    Are there visual clues as to what to do on this site and where to go?
    Do the graphics impell me to return?
    Always do what's next. - George Carlin
    eloquentbohemian.com

Hi eloquent,