www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: style.css working in IE but not in FF

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    67

    Question style.css working in IE but not in FF

    Hey

    Im importing my stylesheet (style.css) in my html file and it works fine i IE, but not i FF?

    And when i say it does not work in FF i mean that there isnt any css on the page, like the .css document does not import.

    What am i doing wrong?

    Code:

    HTML Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
    <html>
        <head>
            
            <link type='text/css' rel='stylesheet' href='themes/my/styles.css' />
        </head>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    481
    Hi,

    Is your stylesheet named style.css or styles.css? You mention both. Also, doublecheck the path and make sure that the location of your web page is directly above the following directories, and not in some other directory:

    "themes/my/"

    ginger

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    67
    its styles.css and yes it is in that directory. As i also mentioned is that this works perfectly fine in IE. It just doesnt work in FF, thats the strange thing about this problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    21,654
    Can you give a link to the site?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    67

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    21,654
    No problem in Fx, try Ctrl-F5

    Note: id's must be unique (6x #site_links_top_navigation)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    2,984
    Works fine here in FF3.0.3

    If you are using the webdeveloper toolbar by any chance, make sure that under CSS you don't have your stylesheet disabled. I had that done once with JS and I couldn't figure out why the JS code on my page wasn't working anymore...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    67
    yes the main page works fine... try to navigate in the menu, then you will see that it does not work. Try "Netbutik".

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    21,654

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles