i just rebuilt my system after a crash.

i re-installed windows on the same HD without formating so i could rescue my files. now i have a choice on boot of "Windows XP Professional Eddition" or "Windows XP Professional Eddition",

i know that this is a Dual boot screen from my times using "Windows ME" and upgrading to XP and not knowing if i was going to fully upgrade or not, the two operating systems lived side by side, verry succsessdfully.

but then i got a new computer and just copied my files over.

three days ago it crashed, hadn't backed up my files. so i reinstalled over the top.

i don't want to have to reinstall all over again. is it possible to just remove the old copy of "Windows XP Professional Eddition" and "windows.0", from my computer?