www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Form Data not displaying in Email, using send mail

Question Form Data not displaying in Email, using send mail

Hi Everyone,

I am new to PHP and my first asignment was to try and send form data from an html page to an email id using a php script. The form reached the email id, however, the contents of the fields do not display. The filed description though shows up. What could be the problem? I have attached the script below. The same script worked on another linux server before. Any help is appreciated here.

Regards,

Saktiyantra.

<?

ini_set("SMTP","11.11.11.11");

//if($AttachDoc_size>0)
    // {
    // $AttachDoc_data = fread(fopen($AttachDoc, "rb"), filesize($AttachDoc));
    // $str = chunk_split(base64_encode($AttachDoc_data));
    // $AttachDoc_data = addslashes($AttachDoc_data);
    // }

$Body="<table width=100% border=1 cellspacing=5 cellpadding=5 bgcolor=#E4D8F5>
    <tr>
    <td width=200 align=right><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">Category</font></td>
    <td bgcolor=#FFFFFF><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">$category</font></font></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align=right><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">Name</font></td>
    <td bgcolor=#FFFFFF><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">$name</font> </td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align=right><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">Company</font></td>
    <td bgcolor=#FFFFFF><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">$company</font></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align=right><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">Address</font></td>
    <td bgcolor=#FFFFFF><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">$address</font></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align=right><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">City</font></td>
    <td bgcolor=#FFFFFF><font face=\"Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif\" size=\"2\">$city </font></td>
    </tr>