www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PLS HELP - > Dynamically Update

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    13

    PLS HELP - > Dynamically Update

    Hey there, I got something like a timer
    In a PHP script it calculate what time to print on the screen.
    So i print it like <? echo $newtime ?>, but to update the timer I
    got to refresh the whole page, is there an other way, I heared something
    about Javascript, can anyone give me an example how to update this dynamically.
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    5

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    13
    I dont know what to use, and I think I dont really want a javascript timer, i just want javascript to update php code or something

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    726
    If you are wanting to grab time from the server, instead of just using javascript date functions, you should look in to AJAX (which would need to use javascript with setInterval to update periodically):
    http://www.w3schools.com/php/php_ajax_intro.asp

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    13
    im completly new to this, could anyone give me an example??

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    13
    Anyone?!?!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles