dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: on/off display from reading a variable

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4

    Question on/off display from reading a variable

    Hi
    I am not a web developer I hope somebody can help me
    I have this webpage that will not be used on line
    is to read the status of boilers and heating devices, pumps, etc
    We use a controller where the page is going to be loaded and the access will
    be only on the local network.
    Well my question is my controller is reading 1 for on and 0 for off
    Is there a way to display on or of instead of 0 or 1?
    I uploaded the example into our website
    http://www.gaytonsystems.com/building.htm

    also for the controller to read the variables it must be in this format
    <%var(0,1,3)%> where 0 - is not used now
    1 defines my variable as digital
    3 is the number of the variable in my program for the controller
    in the webpage the values are not displayed because as I said has to be loaded in the controller to be able to read.
    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    What language are you using? Where is the 1 or 0 coming from?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thank you for taking the time to read my post
    0 and 1 values come from the program in the controller the "language" is property of the company that develops the controller, anyway for my webpage loaded in the controller I am using mostly html there is a line that I have to add in order for the controller to read be able to "translate" the information from the controller into the webpage.
    I hope this is not very confusing :S

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Well the data has to come into the web page's code somehow. In order to turn a 0 or 1 into a yes or no, it depends what language you are using.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    Well if you see the link of the webpage the part with <%var(0 ( which shows incomplete ) will "translate" into a value once the page itself is loaded into the controller, I remember a while ago I did something similar with an if statement on java.. but I can't do it now :S

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7
    Looks like asp. You have to find out the language, once you get that it's probably a very simple if statement.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4
    i know it is an if statement but I cant make the script read the value of the variable that is contained in the <&#37;var(0,1,3)%> ...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles