www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Need a date picker AND a time picker

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    490

    Need a date picker AND a time picker

    I need a date AND time picker

    I've found plenty of examples of date pickers, but can't find any good time pickers

    I found this link which seemed promising:

    http://plugins.jquery.com/plugin-tags/time-picker

    But, the best example doesn't seem to work with my Wordpress installation
    Not sure exactly what the problem is - maybe a simple CSS or maybe more involved and be a clash in Jquery code (only guessing)

    (The best example I've found is: http://tobiascohen.com/demos/calendrical/ - but no luck trying to get it to work!)

    Any recommendations would be great

    Thanks


    OM

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Bucharest, ROMANIA
    Posts
    15,428
    Quote Originally Posted by OM2 View Post
    (The best example I've found is: http://tobiascohen.com/demos/calendrical/ - but no luck trying to get it to work!)
    What does it mean? That calendar works in all the browsers I have tested.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    490
    thanks for the reply
    i've sent u a pm - i didn't want to give out the address in public
    let me know if u can suggest anything
    thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Bucharest, ROMANIA
    Posts
    15,428
    OK. I see. You problem is that you are using too many JQuery core files. There's a total mess there. You have JQuery 1.4.2, 1.4.4, 1.4.4 ver=3.0.5, 1.8.6, 1.8.9. You have also two different calendars calendrical and dateplustimepicher. There's also another library called DynamiX3. And a Cufon utility for custom fonts. And about a dozen of external CSS files there....

    No way to puzzle out all those.

    First, make some order within all those files. See what is useful, what is not, check for duplicates, and so on.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    490
    Quote Originally Posted by Kor View Post
    OK. I see. You problem is that you are using too many JQuery core files. There's a total mess there. You have JQuery 1.4.2, 1.4.4, 1.4.4 ver=3.0.5, 1.8.6, 1.8.9. You have also two different calendars calendrical and dateplustimepicher. There's also another library called DynamiX3. And a Cufon utility for custom fonts. And about a dozen of external CSS files there....

    No way to puzzle out all those.

    First, make some order within all those files. See what is useful, what is not, check for duplicates, and so on.
    thanks for the reply
    the problem is all the plugins wanting to do different things

    this might be a dumb question, but if u have jquery 1.4 and also have jquery 1.8
    would i be right in saying that whatever is in 1.4 will be in 1.8? therefore i can adjust the calls (if needed) and just use 1.8?

    or is it not that straight forward?

    let me know what u think

    thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Bucharest, ROMANIA
    Posts
    15,428
    Quote Originally Posted by OM2 View Post
    thanks for the reply
    the problem is all the plugins wanting to do different things

    this might be a dumb question, but if u have jquery 1.4 and also have jquery 1.8
    would i be right in saying that whatever is in 1.4 will be in 1.8? therefore i can adjust the calls (if needed) and just use 1.8?

    or is it not that straight forward?

    let me know what u think

    thanks
    That beats me . Ask the Moderator Jeff Mott. He's the guru of JQuery

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    490
    thanks a lot. i've sent him a pm asking for advice

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    The City of Roses
    Posts
    2,503
    Hi, OM2. Kor is right. You shouldn't be loading three different versions of jQuery. Every time you do, you overwrite the previously loaded version, along with any plugins that had been loaded.
    for(split(//,'))*))91:+9.*4:1A1+9,1))2*:..)))2*:31.-1)4131)1))2*:3)"'))
    {for(ord){$i+=$_&7;grep(vec($s,$i++,1)=1,1..($_>>3)-4);}}print"$s\n";

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    490
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Mott View Post
    Hi, OM2. Kor is right. You shouldn't be loading three different versions of jQuery. Every time you do, you overwrite the previously loaded version, along with any plugins that had been loaded.
    jeff, thanks: that bit of advice is priceless (to a newbie jquery experimenter!)
    i think i'll try loading a clean version of wordpress with no plugins at all and will try out my code

    i'll post back here to let u know if i have success or failure!

    thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles