www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: show / hide div

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    22

    show / hide div

    Hello everybody!!!
    Help please!!!

    How to make that div hide when i click somewhere else (onblur)
    I already have code that works perfect for show/hide div!!!

    ----------here is code--------


    Click <a onmouseover='this.style.cursor="pointer" ' onfocus='this.blur();'
    onclick="document.getElementById('PopUp').style.display = 'block' " >
    here</a>

    <div id='PopUp' style='display:none;position:absolute;left:50px;top:50px;border:solid black 1px;padding:10px;background-color:rgb(255,255,225);
    text-align:justify;font-size:12px;width:135px;'>

    Some content of div

    <br />

    <div style='text-align: right;'>
    <a onmouseover='this.style.cursor="pointer" '
    style='font-size: 12px;'
    onfocus='this.blur();'
    onclick="document.getElementById('PopUp').style.display = 'none' " >
    <span style="text-decoration: underline;">close</span></a>
    </div>
    </div>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    22
    hi guys, am back! with great solution!!!

    check this out:

    <html>
    <head>
    <title>(Type a title for your page here)</title>
    <style type="text/css">
    #div1 {display: none;}
    #div2 {display: none;}
    #div3 {display: none;}
    #div4 {display: none;}
    </style>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    function setVisibility(id, visibility) {
    document.getElementById(id).style.display = visibility;
    }
    </script>
    </head>
    <body >
    Userid<a href='#' onfocus="setVisibility('div1','inline')"; onBlur="setVisibility('div1','none')";>some link</a><br>
    Password<input type=text name=t2 onfocus="setVisibility('div2','inline')"; onBlur="setVisibility('div2','none')";><br>
    Name<input type=text name=t1 onfocus="setVisibility('div3','inline')"; onBlur="setVisibility('div3','none')";>
    <div id="div1"><a href="http://google.com">google</a></div>
    <div id="div2">Your Password</div>
    <div id="div3">Your full name</div>
    </body>
    </html>

    BUT please!!! if anyone can help me to find how to change javascript code and let me use content of shown div! (like: let me to click on link inside that div)

    THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    7,262

    Lightbulb Something to try ...

    You cannot use one event to perform two actions.
    For example, onBlur to hide a section and at the same time cause to go to a linked URL.

    If you are just trying to hint to the operator the function of an input,
    you could add a "title=" statement to the tag, but then there is no need for the toggle function

    Consider this modification (and then remove visibility logic)
    Code:
    <html>
    <head>
    <title>(Type a title for your page here)</title>
    <style type="text/css">
    #div1 {display: none;}
    #div2 {display: none;}
    #div3 {display: none;}
    #div4 {display: none;}
    </style>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    // From: http://www.webdeveloper.com/forum/showthread.php?t=242755
    function setVisibility(id, visibility) {
      document.getElementById(id).style.display = visibility;
    }
    </script>
    </head>
    <body >
    <span>
    Userid 
    <a href='#' title="google.com"
     onfocus="setVisibility('div1','inline')"; onBlur="setVisibility('div1','none')";> some link </a>
     <div id="div1"><a href="http://google.com">google</a></div>
    </span><br>
    <span>
    Password 
    <input type=text name=t2 title="Your password"
     onfocus="setVisibility('div2','inline')"; onBlur="setVisibility('div2','none')";>
     <div id="div2">Your Password</div>
    </span><br>
    <span>
    Name 
    <input type=text name=t1 title="Your full name"
     onfocus="setVisibility('div3','inline')"; onBlur="setVisibility('div3','none')";>
     <div id="div3">Your full name</div>
    </span>
    </body>
    </html>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    22
    Thanks for reply!
    But am not much sure if you get me. I just i wish that div is shown, don't disappear when i click on itself.
    (and i don't need more than once to be shown at the same time)

    -thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    7,262

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by remaeis View Post
    Thanks for reply!
    But am not much sure if you get me. I just i wish that div is shown, don't disappear when i click on itself.
    (and i don't need more than once to be shown at the same time)

    -thanks!
    Then remove the "onblur=" logic from your original code.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    22
    Bro, thank you very very much! but i just found some jQuery code that working amazing perfect!!! when i finish that page i will show to you how its looks!!! thank you anyway for your good wish to help me!!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles