www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: My page is looping forever? JQuery/FireBug

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    25

    Arrow My page is looping forever? JQuery/FireBug

    Sorry this is very noob questions,

    HTML codes:
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
    		<script language="JavaScript" src="js/default.js></script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.2.6/jquery.min.js"></script>
    		<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/reset.css" />		
        <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/default.css" />
    				
    <title>My programming Adventure...</title>
    
        <script type="text/javascript">
    		
    		</script>
    
    
    
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <div id='pagewrap'>
    
    	<div align="center">
    	  <div id="header">
    	    <table width="950" height="150" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
              <tr>
                <td><div align="center"><img src="images/sonic.jpg" alt="" name="sonicholder" width="104" height="150" id="sonicholder" /></div></td>
                <td><div align="center"><img src="images/banner-adventure.jpg" alt="" name="bannerholder" width="500" height="150" id="bannerholder" /></div></td>
                <td><div align="center"><img src="images/sonic.jpg" alt="" name="sonicholder" width="104" height="150" id="sonicholder" /></div></td>
              </tr>
            </table>  
          </div>
      
      </div>
    	
    	<div align="center">
        <div id="body1">
    			<div id="container">
    				<br><br><br>
    				<h1>Publish your work!</h1>
    				<br><br>
    
    				<form method="post" action="submit_to_db.php">
    				<table border='1' cellpadding='10'>
    					<tr>
    						<td>Category</td>
    						<td><select name="select" id="select">
    									<option value="kohana">kohana</option>
    									<option value="ci">CI</option>
    									<option value="jquery">jquery</option>
    									<option value="php">php</option>
    									<option value="mysql">mysql</option>
    									<option value="javascript">javascript</option>
    									<option value="as">AS</option>
    				        </select></td>
    					</tr>
    					<tr>
    						<td>Title</td>
    					  <td><input name="title" type="text" id="title" /></td>
    					</tr>
    					<tr>
    						<td>Description</td>
    					  <td><textarea name="description" id="description"></textarea></td>
    					</tr>
    					<tr>
    						<td>Version</td>
    					  <td><input name="version" type="text" id="version" /></td>
    					</tr>
    					<tr>
    						<td>Date started</td>
    						<td><input name="started" type="text" id="started" /></td>
    					</tr>
    					<tr>
    						<td>Date Finished&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</td>
    						<td><input name="finished" type="text" id="finished" /></td>
    					</tr>
    					<tr>
    						<td><p><input type="submit" name="submit" id="submit" value="Go!" /></p></td>
    									 
    					</tr>
    				</table>
    			</form>				
    
    				<p></p><p></p>
    				
    			</div>
        </div>
      </div>
    	
    	<div align="center">
    			<div id="footer">
    					<b>Programmer: Warren Nazareno </b><br>
    					<b>copyright 2011  </b>
    			</div>
    	</div>
    </div>
    
    	<script language="JavaScript" src="js/myscript.js></script>
    </body>
    </html>

    JQuery codes:
    Code:
    	  $(function() {
    			$('#submit').click(function() {
    				$('#container').append("<img src='img/loading.gif' alt='Currently Loading' id='loading' />");
    					
    					var select = $('#select').val();
    					var title = $('#title').val();
    					var description = $('#description').val();
    						
    					console.log(select, title, description);
    						
    					return false;
    			});
    	  });

    You can find this at http://coder9.com/adventure/publish.php
    I hope someone will help me.



    Thanks in advanced.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    25
    actually it's not looping, the page is loading forever.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Bucharest, ROMANIA
    Posts
    15,428
    There is no loading forever, no loop (tested with FF4/Win7). What you are talking about?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    25
    Did you tried it in Firefox under Firebug?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    468
    For starters, you're missing a quotation mark, and thus breaking your JavaScript

    Code:
    <script language="JavaScript" src="js/default.js"></script>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    25

    Arrow

    @octoberWind

    It's a small thing but it's a BIG help.

    Thanks man!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles