dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Ecommerce Stock Site

Ecommerce Stock Site

I tried another forum and haven't received any feedback or sales.

---------------------------------------

I have had a lot of reservations releasing it in this state, but I have been told time and time again that releasing early and often helps develop a better product so here we go.

I could use a new name - thoughts?

Home page

For checkout use coupon code: DTAugust

It will take 100% of the price off so you get free stuff just for checking it out!

I am looking at all aspects: price, layout, functionality, quality, speed

I am new to Magento, but very familiar with WP, Joomla, and php.

I would estimate that I could have approximately 10 new items a week pending on the category. Websites will take longer than icons, but just in general 10 would be my estimate.

Well done, looks quite nice.

However:

- Very, very slow to respond! What hoster are you using? Reminds me of dial-up times, took 40 seconds to display anything and 46 seconds to fully load )im on a 10meg, 28ms ping, cable connection from the UK! Just a suggestion below of the one I host all my sites on, no ads, has massive storage and bandwith and allows scripting like php. Always a quick response as well. Free as well on a basic plan or under $5 p/m for an unlimited account.

PS: Tried a second time just now. Took nearly 9 seconds, a lot better, but still slow.

http://www.000 webhost.com/448393.html

(just delete the space between 000 and webhost)

- I agree the name lechlak isnt groin-grabbing. Struggling to think of a good name though!
    Last edited by wh666-666; 08-23-2011 at 05:35 PM.