www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: problem to load flash in IE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    90

    problem to load flash in IE

    Hi I have used the following code to embedded flash in my website:
    Code:
    <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
    codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,16,0"
    width="961" height="154" >
    <embed src="http://hamaakav.co.il/wp-content/themes/periodic/images/misc/banner.swf" width="961" height="154" play="true" loop="true" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
    type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
    </embed>
    </object>
    now when I load my website in chrome and firefox the flash work just fine.

    When I use IE it just doesn't load the flash:
    http://hamaakav.co.il/

    This is the website the flash is the rectangular in the upper part of the page.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,456
    Hi there programAngel,

    try it like this...
    Code:
    
    <object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://hamaakav.co.il/wp-content/themes/periodic/images/misc/banner.swf" width="961" height="154">
    <param name="movie" value="http://hamaakav.co.il/wp-content/themes/periodic/images/misc/banner.swf" />
    </object>	
    
    coothead

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NW Washington State
    Posts
    1,856
    coothead has posted a good method... single <object> code... works well.
    The old <object><embed> method you were trying to use will also work (though it will not validate). But you forgot to add the "movie" param to the <object> like this:
    Code:
    <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
    codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,16,0"
    width="961" height="154" >
    <param name="movie" value="http://hamaakav.co.il/wp-content/themes/periodic/images/misc/banner.swf" />
    
    <embed src="http://hamaakav.co.il/wp-content/themes/periodic/images/misc/banner.swf" width="961" height="154" play="true" loop="true" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
    type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
    </embed>
    </object>
    Best wishes,
    Eye for Video
    www.cidigitalmedia.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Bucharest, ROMANIA
    Posts
    15,428

  5. #5
    In IE I experience this problem: I try to load a test page, which has a lot of pictures and a heavy background . And i place the banner, which is added with java script before all that content.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    NW Washington State
    Posts
    1,856
    Post a link.
    EfV

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    90
    Eye for Video,

    I did as you had suggested, and it worked.

    Thanks a lot.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles