www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Problem in IE 6

Cool Problem in IE 6

I am new in html and css however trying to make one psd into valid html and css and so far done upto this point. Please view

http://www.flashybee.com/flashybeeportfolio/portfolio/

I also validate the code in w3.org but the problem is the site is looked horrible in IE 6. Can anyone tell me how can I fixed this one.

I can give all the files in need.

Please give me an opportunity to learn this one.

Thanks.

trnghosh

Why are you testing on IE6???? IE6 was a dog, and not even Microsoft support it any more. The vast majority of users are on IE8 and IE9. IE6 is best forgotten, unless you have some overriding reason to care about it?

Actually I am not interested in testing it in IE 6 the reason I am trying to fix this one because many user still use IE 6 ( those who are not in the field just mere internet user and if they visited the site they will see a broken site) and for that reason I like to know how to solve this one.

Thanks for the reply.

Quote Originally Posted by trnghosh View Post
    Actually I am not interested in testing it in IE 6 the reason I am trying to fix this one because many user still use IE 6 ( those who are not in the field just mere internet user and if they visited the site they will see a broken site) and for that reason I like to know how to solve this one.
    Where do you get your facts from? According to w3counter ( http://www.w3counter.com/globalstats.php) globally IE had 30.7% of the market worldwide in Feb 2012, of which 29.5% was accounted for by IE7 and above (IE7: 5.65%, IE8: 14.71%, IE9: 9.13%).

Which, by my calculation, leaves IE6 (and earlier) with 1.2% of the world usage (and falling). Even Microsoft no longer test against IE6! So if you get complaints from users on IE6 that your site is broken, the answer is no it isn't. The browser is not fit for purpose.