www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Looking for someone for an exciting new project

Hybrid View

Looking for someone for an exciting new project

Hi everybody,

Let me introduce myself. I'm a 21 year old male living just outside London, England. At the age of thirteen I created and ran a successful teen forum with around three thousand members. I'm very interested in computers as well as creating and running websites. I have GCSE's in IT and am a very straight talking person. I am a quick learner and although I don't necessarily know all of the current computer/ web design jargon i'm a good researcher and can always get my head around things by listening to advice. I'm the type of person that when I put my mind into something I wont let it go until I've achieved what I am trying to achieve. I don't like taking my eye off the ball and if I say i'm serious about doing something, I do it.

Now I've bored you all to sleep, I will try and explain what i'm trying to achieve. I'm trying to find the right person for an exciting new project that I've been investigating and planning, although it is still in the very early stages. This project has got amazing scope to expand and expand and become very very large. This website will be more of a public service and will be a free website although as the website gets bigger and more publicly known the potential for advertising revenue is huge.

The type of person i'm looking for is somebody who's knowledge of developing and running websites is second to known. As I have explained i'm more of a logistics kind of person so this person will need to be able to literally take the reigns and tell me if they think i'm wrong about something. Obviously I don't want to publicly announce too much about this project other then to say the person will need extensive general knowledge in web development as well as experience in databases.