dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22

Thread: Javascript :Table filter help required

  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    39
    Hi ,

    Big Thanks for the help!

    This solution is meeting my requirement, but still a small glitch.
    You must have noticed that for the second file notWorking_2.txt , when
    filtering for valid value the cell containing "task_template_qualify_dep" under the "Task" column and also its next right hand cell containing value "create"
    under "Command" column are not coming . Although that row is correctly
    filtered but only those two cells are coming as blank.

    Also in my last mail the consolidated file I sent, there also it is getting a bit
    messed up. I am attaching those two problem files with your tabfilter.js
    embedded in it as <script src >

    Am I doing any mistake ?

    Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Somewhere behind your screen
    Posts
    1,674
    this darn cell containing "task_template_qualify_dep" f** all of my soul up today lol the most majority of coding perversions were dedicated to it personally )))

    ok i finally seem to understand the main problem: because of the language barrier i misunderstood which cells you need to stay visible after filtering the page. now i see that if there's at least 1 "valid" value in the row, the link from the very first cell in this row must be visible after filtering. am i right?

  3. #18
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    39
    Hi ,

    My apologies if I have not explained the requirement properly.

    "ok i finally seem to understand the main problem: because of the language barrier i misunderstood which cells you need to stay visible after filtering the page. now i see that if there's at least 1 "valid" value in the row, the link from the very first cell in this row must be visible after filtering. am i right? "

    Yes, you are right. When there is atleast one valid value ('IN','OK' etc) in the row under "Status" column, then after filtering the link from the very first cell ("Task" column) to the very last cell ("Comments" ) should be visible. Otherwise it makes no sense for me if any cell is empty after filtering on the valid values under "Status" column.

    All the respective cell values should come under proper column after filtering.
    Hope, I could explain it properly this time. Thanks for your help.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Somewhere behind your screen
    Posts
    1,674
    here is new mega-multy-hyper perversion edition ))))
    Attached Files Attached Files
    • File Type: zip 1.zip (5.8 KB, 25 views)

  5. #20
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    39
    Hi Padonak

    I think there has been a miscommunication form my part. There is still some major mismatch with the desired display of html after filtering.

    Let us consider the the "consolidated.txt" I attached before. After filtering by
    "onlyValidStatus" the html display will look like "desired_display_after_filtering.txt".

    I have attached the "desired_display_after_filtering.txt" and the previous "consolidated.txt" here with this reply again.

    Please for ease of understanding the display after filtering , consider the html part
    of the "desired_display_after_filtering.txt" only. Just to explain you better I have removed the drop-down and javascript stuff from that.

    Please look, how checkRsf1 and checkRsf2 "Tasks" have been displayed in the "desired_display_after_filtering.txt" file. I want exactly that. Please see how the
    rowspan of the row "checkRsf1 exec esdnet IN " has reduced to 1 from 5.

    Hope I could explain it better now.

    Thanks.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Somewhere behind your screen
    Posts
    1,674
    it is hard to manipulate tables having rowspans properly... so i decided to refuse show/hide full rows and now the script acts another way. every first cell stays where it was, but 'not-valid' and 'partly not-valid' cells change color and opacity. for some reasons i wouldn't recommend you to use IE for this script. hope we're done )
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #22
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    39
    Thank you.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles