www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: insert current dollar.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation insert current dollar.

    Hi i need some help inserting current dollar into a calculating form.
    here i get the current dollar:http://www.bcb.gob.bo/rss_bcb.php

    But i dont know how to put this on a field in javascript so that i can use it.
    the form is:
    <HTML>
    <HEAD>
    <TITLE>Simple Adder</TITLE>

    <SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
    function CalculateSum(Atext, Btext, form)
    {
    var A = parseFloat(Atext);
    var B = parseFloat(Btext);
    form.Answer.value = A + B;
    }

    function ClearForm(form)
    {
    form.input_A.value = "";
    form.input_B.value = "";
    form.Answer.value = "";
    }

    // end of JavaScript functions -->
    </SCRIPT>
    </HEAD>

    <BODY>

    <P><FONT SIZE="+2">Simple Adder</FONT></P>

    <FORM NAME="Calculator" METHOD="post">
    <P>Enter a number: <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="input_A" SIZE=10></P>
    <P>Enter a number: <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="input_B" SIZE=10></P>
    <P><INPUT TYPE="button" VALUE="Add Numbers" name="AddButton" onClick="CalculateSum(this.form.input_A.value, this.form.input_B.value, this.form)"></P>
    <P><INPUT TYPE="button" VALUE="Clear Fields" name="ClearButton" onClick="ClearForm(this.form)"></P>
    <P>Answer = <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="Answer" SIZE=12></P>
    </FORM>

    </BODY>
    </HTML>

    And i would like to put the value in field b.
    please help me whit some ideas

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    7,931
    What is the problem?
    Please explain here as I don't normally subscribe to RSS feeds to find the question.

    What value do you wish to put into field b? (assumed to be "input_B" ?)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7

    insert current dollar

    Quote Originally Posted by JMRKER View Post
    What is the problem?
    Please explain here as I don't normally subscribe to RSS feeds to find the question.

    What value do you wish to put into field b? (assumed to be "input_B" ?)
    I want that the current dollar of today will automatically inserted in input_B and i want it from the rrs. i mentioned

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Versailles, France
    Posts
    1,290
    There is not only a javascript question. See this page for the BCE (with a tab for developpers) an or the equivalent with your bank and build a better convertisseur-calculator like this one (which use the Reverse Polish notation with the keyPad).
    Last edited by 007Julien; 05-28-2012 at 05:23 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,276
    you can use something like the below. I didn't know if you wanted to use the compra or venta price - you can change that in the regex inside the get_price function

    Code:
    <html>
      <head>
      </head>
      <body>
    
    
    <P><FONT SIZE="+2">Simple Adder</FONT></P>
    
    <FORM NAME="Calculator" METHOD="post">
    <P>Enter a number: <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="input_A" SIZE=10></P>
    <P>Enter a number: <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="input_B" SIZE=10></P>
    <P><INPUT TYPE="button" VALUE="Add Numbers" name="AddButton" onClick="CalculateSum(this.form.input_A.value, this.form.input_B.value, this.form)"></P>
    <P><INPUT TYPE="button" VALUE="Clear Fields" name="ClearButton" onClick="ClearForm(this.form)"></P>
    <P>Answer = <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="Answer" SIZE=12></P>
    </FORM>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    function get_price(o){
          var price = o.query.results.item[0].title.replace(/.*Bs([^]*)compra.*/,'$1').replace(",",".");
          document.Calculator.input_B.value = price;  
        }
    	
    function CalculateSum(Atext, Btext, form)
    {
    var A = parseFloat(Atext);
    var B = parseFloat(Btext);
    form.Answer.value = A + B;
    }
    
    function ClearForm(form)
    {
    form.input_A.value = "";
    form.input_B.value = "";
    form.Answer.value = "";
    }
    
    // end of JavaScript functions -->
    </script>
     <script src='http://query.yahooapis.com/v1/public/yql?q=select&#37;20*%20from%20rss%20where%20url%3D%22http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bcb.gob.bo%2Frss_bcb.php%2F%22&format=json&callback=get_price'>
      </script>
      </body>
    </html>
    Last edited by xelawho; 05-28-2012 at 07:16 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,276
    oops - IE didn't like that regex, and I've been playing around with the uri encoding to make it more human-friendly. try this one:

    Code:
    <html>
      <head>
      </head>
      <body>
    
    
    <P><FONT SIZE="+2">Simple Adder</FONT></P>
    
    <FORM NAME="Calculator" METHOD="post">
    <P>Enter a number: <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="input_A" SIZE=10></P>
    <P>Enter a number: <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="input_B" SIZE=10></P>
    <P><INPUT TYPE="button" VALUE="Add Numbers" name="AddButton" onClick="CalculateSum(this.form.input_A.value, this.form.input_B.value, this.form)"></P>
    <P><INPUT TYPE="button" VALUE="Clear Fields" name="ClearButton" onClick="ClearForm(this.form)"></P>
    <P>Answer = <INPUT TYPE=TEXT NAME="Answer" SIZE=12></P>
    </FORM>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    function get_price(o){
          var price = o.query.results.item[0].title.replace(/.*Bs([^*]*)compra.*/,'$1').replace(",",".");
          document.Calculator.input_B.value = price;  
        }
    	
    function CalculateSum(Atext, Btext, form)
    {
    var A = parseFloat(Atext);
    var B = parseFloat(Btext);
    form.Answer.value = A + B;
    }
    
    function ClearForm(form)
    {
    form.input_A.value = "";
    form.input_B.value = "";
    form.Answer.value = "";
    }
    
    var myurl=encodeURIComponent("http://www.bcb.gob.bo/rss_bcb.php")
    
    scr=document.createElement("script");
    scr.type="text/javascript"
    scr.src='http://query.yahooapis.com/v1/public/yql?q=select%20*%20from%20rss%20where%20url%3D%22'+myurl+'%2F%22&format=json&callback=get_price';
    document.body.appendChild(scr);
    
    </script>
    
    
      </body>
    </html>

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7

    current dollar

    My friend you are the king of the kings i appreciate very much your help, i have a little problem dock it shows me text: Tipo de cambio Bs por 1 Dolar USA
    and not the numbers of the venta field have you any solution?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,276
    oh, yeah - it looks like they changed their title field format a safer way to do it is using the description field. if you want the venta price, you can change that line to this:
    Code:
    var price = o.query.results.item[0].description.replace(/.* Bs([^*]*);.*/,'$1').replace(",",".");

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7

    Smile current dollar

    thank you very much for the help!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center

"

"

X vBulletin 4.2.2 Debug Information

  • Page Generation 0.34913 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,940KB
  • Queries Executed 15 (?)
More Information
Template Usage (34):
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_global_above_footer
  • (1)ad_global_below_navbar
  • (1)ad_global_header1
  • (1)ad_global_header2
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)ad_thread_first_post_content
  • (1)ad_thread_last_post_content
  • (3)bbcode_code
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)headinclude_bottom
  • (9)memberaction_dropdown
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (1)navbar_moderation
  • (1)navbar_noticebit
  • (1)navbar_tabs
  • (2)option
  • (9)postbit
  • (9)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (9)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available (6):
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files (26):
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/class_bootstrap.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_navigation.php
  • ./includes/class_friendly_url.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/class_bootstrap_framework.php
  • ./vb/vb.php
  • ./vb/phrase.php
  • ./includes/functions_facebook.php
  • ./includes/functions_calendar.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_notice.php
  • ./packages/vbattach/attach.php
  • ./vb/types.php
  • ./vb/cache.php
  • ./vb/cache/db.php
  • ./vb/cache/observer/db.php
  • ./vb/cache/observer.php 

Hooks Called (70):
  • init_startup
  • friendlyurl_resolve_class
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • database_pre_fetch_array
  • database_post_fetch_array
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • global_bootstrap_init_start
  • global_bootstrap_init_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • load_show_variables
  • load_forum_show_variables
  • global_state_check
  • global_bootstrap_complete
  • global_start
  • style_fetch
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • strip_bbcode
  • friendlyurl_clean_fragment
  • friendlyurl_geturl
  • forumjump
  • cache_templates
  • cache_templates_process
  • template_register_var
  • template_render_output
  • fetch_template_start
  • fetch_template_complete
  • parse_templates
  • fetch_musername
  • notices_check_start
  • notices_noticebit
  • process_templates_complete
  • friendlyurl_redirect_canonical
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • memberaction_dropdown
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • build_navigation_data
  • build_navigation_array
  • check_navigation_permission
  • process_navigation_links_start
  • process_navigation_links_complete
  • set_navigation_menu_element
  • build_navigation_menudata
  • build_navigation_listdata
  • build_navigation_list
  • set_navigation_tab_main
  • set_navigation_tab_fallback
  • navigation_tab_complete
  • fb_like_button
  • showthread_complete
  • page_templates