dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: HELP Creating a conditional price generator w/ auto generated email2business & client

Hybrid View

HELP Creating a conditional price generator w/ auto generated email2business & client

Hi all,

I am primarily a graphic designer, as well as an intermediate website developer with strong knowledge of HTML & CSS and working knowledge of javascript & jQuery.

I am currently developing my first website for a transport company, taking their business image from 1993-ugly-table-format-serious-colours in to 2012-floating-divs-and-animations. As it is a static website and will not see new content for a long time, it is important that the site has enough functionality for good customer retention.

I have created 80% of written and picture content and will soon be finished with that. It is pleasant to look at and easy to navigate and the information is plentiful.

The company I am working for is very small but has very large clients and very healthy profits, there is just one person doing all the administration as well as dealing with clients, new business etc. Currently their online presence is a meagre site which, if anything, harms the business image more than it helps. With the new site it is certain there will be more new business leads coming from the website and whilst it is completely positive, it will prove very hard to manage for the business owner if they have to answer the phone constantly. Furthermore, they will miss many potential clients as they are out around 40% of the time on jobs.

For this reason I have decided to create an automatic quote generator on the site. It will create a quote based on a number of individual options selected by the user, give a rating on how accurate the quote is, generate a unique reference number and send an email to both my clients email address and the users email address IF the user gives an email address. If they do not, no action will be taken.