Hi. I'm new at Javascript.

I'm trying to generate a customised WORLDPAY (similar to Paypal) payment form.

I have this form I picked up. I basically want the javascript to take a text user-input amount and then add on a 'card fee', which is assigned by either one of two sums (user selected radio box).

Of the two radio boxes assigning the 'card fee' The first choice would be a fixed variable of 1, and the other being of percentage variable = 3% of the 'user-input'.

Then when a user presses a submit button 'Calculate Total' it should generate the sum of the two - the user input + card fee.

This coding below was provided by the WORLDPAY support site and I have tried my best to customise it. I can get the 'CALCULATE TOTAL' to work locally/client-side on my Mac/Win7 and provide me with a correct numerical result (incl. fixed fee or %).

However, when I transfer the same page/file online the 'Total' box displays the "N.aN" when you click on 'Calculate Total' - which I gather means Not A Number??? But why does it work locally and not remotely.

Can anyone help? And thanks in advance!

Code:
<form action="https://secure-test.worldpay.com/wcc/purchase" method=post name=BuyForm">

<script>
<!-- The next two functions round numbers to numerical formatting. They do not need to be altered when adding or removing products. -->
function roundOff(value, precision)
{
	return types(value,1,precision);
}
function types(X, M, N) 
{
	var T, S=new String(Math.round(X*Number("1e"+N)))

while (S.length<M+N) S='0'+S
	var y = S.substr(0, T=(S.length-N));
	if(N>0) 
	{
		y += '.' + S.substr(T, N);
	}
	return y;
}
<!-- This function checks for empty quantities. It does not need to be altered when adding or removing products. -->
function CheckNull(value)
{
	if (value == "")
	{
		value = "0";
	}

return value;
}
<!-- This function defines the card type and fee. It does not need to be altered when adding or removing products. -->
function typeOfCarriage(x,card_charge)
{