www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Definitely a newbie here

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4

    Definitely a newbie here

    Decided to go back to school at 64, been doing pretty good until I ran into JavaScript. Maybe somebody could give me a help with this following situation?I got the HTML figured out.

    Thanks

    function findMultiples()
    {
    'use strict';
    var multipleDetect = ' ';
    var startingInteger = parseInt(document.getElementByID('startingInteger').value;
    var endingInteger = parseInt(document.getElementByID('endingInteger').value;

    var mpRange = parseInt(document.getElementByID('startingInteger').value;
    for (endingInteger; endingInteger >= startingInteger; --endingInteger)
    if (endingInteger % mpRange == 0)
    {
    multipleDetect += '
    <li>' + 1 + 'is' + mpRange + 'x' + upperBounds / mpRange + '</li>
    document.getElementById ('multipleDetect ').innerHTML = multipleDetect;
    }
    window.onload = init;

    Here is a link to the graphic form
    http://http://www.tommypowell.com/multiples.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Versailles, France
    Posts
    1,253
    upperBounds seems not to be defined ? The link is not right ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    How would I define upperbounds?? Hey if it is ok, I'll send you some payment to payppal if you can help me out?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bristol, England, United Kingdom
    Posts
    192
    If I could chime in here; please don't pay anyone to solve this minor problem for you. There will be many more to come, much more difficult than this. You'll end up bankrupting yourself!

    Now, upperBounds is a variable that must be defined somewhere in your code. Defining a variable is as simple as doing this:

    Code:
    var upperBounds = 13;
    Since you don't seem to know how to define a variable, I think it's safe to assume you didn't write the code. Therefore I would ask if there is more to this code than you've posted here? I don't know what upperBounds is supposed to be doing, but looking at the graphic, upperBounds seems to be the number 13. Perhaps simply pasting the above code into your file may work, I can't say.

    Please post the entire code.

    Just a note. Your link is wrong, it should be: http://www.tommypowell.com/multiples.jpg

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    Hey George thanks for the response. The issue is that I'm taking an eight week online course at my local college. I was with a tutor yesterday but I only had an hour with him and could not get everything figured out before I left him.The upper Bounds, is most likely not just 13. When you look at the image all those fields have to be filled in with random numbers that produce an unordered list. After working on this all day, I have decided to drop the class, so lets not worry about this.Thanks for the help

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Versailles, France
    Posts
    1,253
    You have only to pay 1 000 000 $ now ! Thanks !

    It's like a gondola in Venice. Always ask the price and description of the route before proposing to pay !
    Last edited by 007Julien; 10-28-2012 at 07:23 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles