www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Masters Degree in Web Design/Development?

Hybrid View

Masters Degree in Web Design/Development?

Hey All,

I was hoping to get some professional input/opinions on something I have been thinking about and considering lately but am not sure its worth it or if the industry moves too quickly that it would be a waste. A quick background, I have a four year degree in PR & Advertising but the majority of my work was in PR, a field in which I hated. After two consecutive employers I worked for went under 3-4 years ago, I went back to school to pursue a Diploma in Web Design and Development, a field in which I was always interested in and am glad I made this decision.

I have been working in the field for 3-4 years now and really love it, I wake up each morning not dreading work and when I am at work and doing web related tasks, I love it. With all this said, I want to challenge myself and continue to grow/learn new things and have been considering either taking some classes at a local community college in courses such as PHP and Javascript to better round out those skills or even obtain a Masters Degree in the field which will take longer and be more costly but hopefully return the financial stability and knowledge I truly want and will get me further in the field.