www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: how to get the field name in this forum (post form)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6

    how to get the field name in this forum (post form)

    hi there

    i want to get the field name from the post field form in vBulletin 4.0.0
    for example:

    in this forum when i want posting a post i should go to post form

    i want to get the field name for this form

    i cant locate it

    is it under frame or what


    i am try to make auto post script but i cant locate the field name

    any help pls

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6
    also you can see it down in Quick Reply

    this is the form that i want to get the field name

    i tried copy explorer the source but no thing there

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6
    any one please

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6
    helllooo

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    56
    It is a dynamically generated id with a 7-digit number unique to the comment.

    in the form: <div id="post_message_1258195"...

    Cd&
    Cd&
    one of my toys And my repository and my old self ranting plus a bonus Getting the most out of Q/A sites
    Code that is 100% standards compliant is 100% correct 100% of the time... anything else is just a hack

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    135
    i cant locate the text field in vBulletin 4.0.0 to post

    i want to make auto post script but ,

    i cant find the field name . its hidden .

    i think under frame

    may be indexframe

    any i idea

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    56
    It is intentionally protected. Auto posting is a method used by spammers, so forum software uses prevention methods. Even if you manage to get it to work, the second it is detected, it is likely to trigger a response that will block the IP and possibly ban the userid.

    When you want to add such an ability on any site, you start by asking the operator/owner of the site if you are allowed to do such things, and then they may even help you with it.
    Cd&
    one of my toys And my repository and my old self ranting plus a bonus Getting the most out of Q/A sites
    Code that is 100% standards compliant is 100% correct 100% of the time... anything else is just a hack

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles