dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Page not working in IE

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10

    Page not working in IE

    Hey y'all,
    Sorry for another question but I've got a page that is absolutely not working in IE. Here is the url:
    http://www.used-car-seller.com/usedcars.html

    It works beautifully in Firefox and Chrome but for some reason, IE won't load any of it. Any thoughts?
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    NSW Australia
    Posts
    73
    .
    IE beside FF works identically

    makes me wonder if you just wanted me to buy a car..
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    You know, I actually thought of that after I posted it. I am absolutely not advertising here and will be glad to edit my previous post to just include the code, if possible. I can't seem to find the edit button, though. Seriously, I AM NOT plugging my site here....

    Anyway, are saying it's working for you in IE? Because it absolutely isn't for me. Chrome works, FF works, etc. I even ran it through IEtester and I keep getting errors. I am really confused on this one....
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    NSW Australia
    Posts
    73
    .
    ***Anyway, are saying it's working for you in IE?***

    that is exactly what I said (wrote);

    maybe there is a flaw in your request by not mentioning what versions you have used to test the site..

    ME

    IE version:10.0.9200.16521

    IE version:10.0.9200.16484

    FF version:19.0.2
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    You're right, I wasn't very specific. I've tried it in IE 9 and everything below that. Doesn't work. When you click on the popups there is either an error message or nothing happens at all. I just don't get it....


    Would it help to post the code?

    Also, I'm serious about not advertising. I really wasn't trying to....
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    NSW Australia
    Posts
    73
    went back in and.......

    errors everywhere I MEAN everywhere....

    use the error console and it will tell you....


    the pop-up window is atrocious....

    use a html validator .... please...
    try this one

    http://validator.w3.org/
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    Ok, thank you. I am working on fixing these errors.

    Ouch, I thought I had checked everything but apparently not!
    Share on Google+

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    1,127
    I gave you the simple fix for this problem on one of your cross-posts on another site.
    Share on Google+

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles