www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: My first ever website. Don't cringe, [lol] it actually came out pretty good.

Hybrid View

My first ever website. Don't cringe, [lol] it actually came out pretty good.

Hi All,

As indicated in the title, this is my first website. Not knowing HTML or CSS, I used Webs.com. I am self taught on using Photoshop [2 years], so everything visible I made.

Feel free to critique. I'm here to learn by your advice and suggestions.

The only thing missing is a download counter, which maybe someone here can help me with.

Thanks for looking.

http://reflectionsmusicvideos.webs.com/

That's a great project and your About Me page really touched me!

I can't help you with the download counter since I don't know webcom, but some simple styling:
    You seriously need to get rid of that background image! Easiest would be to change simply to black, that blends nicely with you header image and you wouldn't need to rearrange the half dozen divs that form the header and are not aligned properly. Then center the menu and your page looks good to me.

Best wishes

Quote Originally Posted by RCT View Post
    That's a great project and your About Me page really touched me!

I can't help you with the download counter since I don't know webcom, but some simple styling:
    You seriously need to get rid of that background image! Easiest would be to change simply to black, that blends nicely with you header image and you wouldn't need to rearrange the half dozen divs that form the header and are not aligned properly. Then center the menu and your page looks good to me.

Best wishes
    RCT, Thank you for your input - much appreciated.

Unfortunately, Webs.com doesn't have menu centering as an option. I'm not sure what you mean by background image.. are you referring to the solid blue color surrounding everything below the header? I would like it gone also, but once again, Webs.com does not allow removal of this area.