www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: PHP barcode generator code print in ZEBRA printer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    349

    PHP barcode generator code print in ZEBRA printer

    Hi,

    I just created a barcode image generator where I found out in internet, when I test it and I print it in a ordinary printer it was okay. Same size, what the barcode display on my web page is the same size of what I got printed, but when I tried to print it on Zebra Barcode Printer its become small and only half was printed.


    this is my code:
    PHP Code:
    <?php

    $bc 
    = new barCode();
    $bc->build($_GET['id']);

    $q = new MySQL();
    $q->Fetch(wms_receiving);
    class 
    barCode
    {
        public 
    $bcHeight$bcThinWidth$bcThickWidth$bcFontSize$mode;
        
       
    // function __construct($mode='gif', $height=25, $thin=1, $thick=3, $fSize=2)
       
    function __construct($mode='gif'$height=75$thin=1$thick=4$fSize=3)
        {
            
    $this->bcHeight $height;
            
    $this->bcThinWidth $thin;
            
    $this->bcThickWidth $this->bcThinWidth $thick;
            
    $this->fontSize $fSize;
            
    $this->mode $mode;       
            
    $this->outMode = array('gif'=>'gif''png'=>'png''jpeg'=>'jpeg''wbmp'=>'vnd.wap.wbmp');
            
    $this->codeMap = array(
                
    '0'=>'010000101',    '1'=>'100100001',    '2'=>'001100001',    '3'=>'101100000',
                
    '4'=>'000110001',    '5'=>'100110000',    '6'=>'001110000',    '7'=>'000100101',    
                
    '8'=>'100100100',    '9'=>'001100100',    'A'=>'100001001',    'B'=>'001001001',
                
    'C'=>'101001000',    'D'=>'000011001',    'E'=>'100011000',    'F'=>'001011000',
                
    'G'=>'000001101',    'H'=>'100001100',    'I'=>'001001100',    'J'=>'000011100',
                
    'K'=>'100000011',    'L'=>'001000011',    'M'=>'101000010',    'N'=>'000010011',
                
    'O'=>'100010010',    'P'=>'001010010',    'Q'=>'000000111',    'R'=>'100000110',
                
    'S'=>'001000110',    'T'=>'000010110',    'U'=>'110000001',    'V'=>'011000001',
                
    'W'=>'111000000',    'X'=>'010010001',    'Y'=>'110010000',    'Z'=>'011010000',
                
    ' '=>'011000100',    '$'=>'010101000',    '%'=>'000101010',    '*'=>'010010100',
                
    '+'=>'010001010',    '-'=>'000110100',    '.'=>'110000100',    '/'=>'010100010'
                
    );        
        }
        

        
        public function 
    build($text=''$showText=false$fileName=null)
        {   
            if (
    trim($text) <= ' '
                throw new 
    exception('barCode::build - must be passed text to operate');
            if (!
    $fileType $this->outMode[$this->mode]) 
                throw new 
    exception("barCode::build - unrecognized output format ({$this->mode})");
            if (!
    function_exists("image{$this->mode}")) 
                throw new 
    exception("barCode::build - unsupported output format ({$this->mode} - check phpinfo)");
      
            
    $text  =  strtoupper($text);
            
    $dispText "* $text *";
            
    $text "*$text*"// adds start and stop chars
            
    $textLen  =  strlen($text); 
            
    $barcodeWidth  =  $textLen * ($this->bcThinWidth $this->bcThickWidth) - $this->bcThinWidth
            
    $im imagecreate($barcodeWidth$this->bcHeight); 
            
    $black imagecolorallocate($im000); 
            
    $white imagecolorallocate($im255255255); 
            
    imagefill($im00$white); 
            
            
    $xpos 0;
            for (
    $idx=0$idx<$textLen$idx++)
            { 
                if (!
    $char $text[$idx]) $char '-';
                for (
    $ptr=0$ptr<=8$ptr++)
                { 
                    
    $elementWidth = ($this->codeMap[$char][$ptr]) ? $this->bcThickWidth $this->bcThinWidth
                    if ((
    $ptr 1) % 2
                        
    imagefilledrectangle($im$xpos0$xpos $elementWidth-1$this->bcHeight$black); 
                    
    $xpos += $elementWidth
                }
                
    $xpos += $this->bcThinWidth
            }
            
            if (
    $showText)
            {
                
    $pxWid imagefontwidth($this->fontSize) * strlen($dispText) + 10;
                
    $pxHt imagefontheight($this->fontSize) + 2;
                
    $bigCenter $barcodeWidth 2;
                
    $textCenter $pxWid 2;
                
    imagefilledrectangle($im$bigCenter $textCenter$this->bcHeight $pxHt$bigCenter $textCenter$this->bcHeight$white);
                
    imagestring($im$this->fontSize, ($bigCenter $textCenter) + 5, ($this->bcHeight $pxHt) + 1$dispText$black);
            }

            if (!
    $fileNameheader("Content-type:  image/{$fileType}");
            switch(
    $this->mode)
            {
                case 
    'gif'imagegif($im$fileName);
                case 
    'png'imagepng($im$fileName);
                case 
    'jpeg'imagejpeg($im$fileName);
                case 
    'wbmp'imagewbmp($im$fileName);
            }

            
    imagedestroy($im);         
        }
    }

    ?>
    I don't have any idea how can I print my barcode image in Zebra. Is this any configuration?


    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    452
    i think it is more about ur printer than your code, try modifiying the size of the image.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    349
    Thank you... I will try it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    25
    Did it work?
    Have you found anything wrong with your printer?
    Or you can choose another barcode generater instead.
    I have tested many barcode generators.
    As for the better, i'd like to recommend this barcode generator, it can empower users with the ability to include an image viewer and pre-processing capabilities such as deskew, despeckle, and annotations alongside barcode reading & writing functionalities.
    You can try to modifiy the size of the barcode image.


    Hope it helps.


    Kind Regards,
    Arron

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by arronlee View Post
    Did it work?
    Have you found anything wrong with your printer?
    Or you can choose another barcode generater instead.
    I have tested many barcode generators.
    As for the better, i'd like to recommend this barcode generator, it can empower users with the ability to include an image viewer and pre-processing capabilities such as deskew, despeckle, and annotations alongside barcode reading & writing functionalities.
    You can try to modifiy the size of the barcode image.


    Hope it helps.


    Kind Regards,
    Arron
    I think different barcode generators have different barcode image settings. So this should be only available for your barcode generator. So I suggest him read the image settings of his barcode generator first. If his barcode tool does not support this funciton. He can consider to use another tool.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    24
    maybe you need to read carefully about the characters of php barcode generator

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    5
    Here is the result I got from Google when I typed in configuration of zebra barcode printer:
    Zebra Setup Utility can be used to configure printer settings.The 1st screen for Label Parameters is where you can set the Lbel Size and Orientation. I can't upload a pic here, you can refer to the link I give, detailed pics and steps are shown over there:
    https://km.zebra.com/kb/index?page=content&id=SO7953

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles