www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Need serious advice

Need serious advice

OK, I really need some serious advice with my site but to understand my problem here is a long drawn out explanation: In 2003 I left the UK for Indonesia where I met and married my wife. All her friends asked her where she could meet a nice husband like me and all my visitors asked me where they could find a nice wife like I have. Sounded like a good idea for a business so I recently put an introduction site together. It is run by my wife and I so I wanted it to look personal rather than professional. We have arranged a few happy marriages but the site doesn't seem to have the reach that I expected. I need to know if it is appealing and if not what to do about it. I am not an expert but I wrote the code myself. It has been submitted to the search engines: my wife has a Facebook page: I write articles with linkbacks and post Facebook clips with linkbacks. Still it is not performing that well. I know the market is there but I don't appear to be reaching it. Need a few friends to assist me. Please take a look and let me have your thoughts. http://www.indowife.info

it is functional and informative but it is not visually appealing. also it is common practice to put the home link at the top of the page. some of the photos are out of focus.