dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: No experience with web development, NEED to learn

Hybrid View

No experience with web development, NEED to learn

Hi my name's Garrett Ellison, and I have no experience with web development whatsoever. I'm a smart 18 year old kid and have the determination to learn, however. I have great ideas for websites that I think could take me somewhere in life but one problem, I don't know how to execute my ideas. I want to learn how to make a website with a similar appearance to stumbleupon.com. I totally don't know what software (if any?) was used to create said website, or what coding education is needed for me to create such a site, but that's where you guys come in; If anyone could point me in the right direction on how to start learning the necessary skills to get a site like that up and running, it would be much appreciated!

Garrett

I would be more than happy to help you but you have left no means of contact. You can email me at TrevorNPeyton@gmail.com if you still need the help.

Web development is a big pond and currently you are the size of a tadpole :-) Personally, I would start with the basics and read up on HTML & CSS. Once you know how to markup and style a website, you're in the perfect position to begin learning the likes of JavaScript and then a server-side language such as PHP.

Stumbleupon is a simple idea but you'll need some decent code and a database system. SQL would be a good area to read up on for that.

There is so much to building dynamic websites that it's really a big learning curve. Start simple and work your way up.

Ross

I am liya .I also want to learn web development .I am good learner .I have the knowledge of HTML and CSS but i am not getting a platform to implement it and learn more. that's why i need to learn more.

Buy Facebook likes at facebook likes up . we only provide u a complete way to buy Facebook likes cheap rates . Buy Facebook fans to