dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: How to remove ADS from Widgets??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    15

    How to remove ADS from Widgets??

    Hi! im Glad to be here.. such a wonderfull community.. This is my first post

    Guys i wanna ask is it possible to remove adds from Embed widgets?? like "Get Gadget" or "Website Link" etc?

    i.e

    <div id="wpdc_embed_13739349605" style="display: none">Greenboard Clock</div><head></head><script src="http://www.widgipedia.com/embed/RahmanAulia/Greenboard-Clock_22829w-13739349605t-1373934960920i-0p.js"></script>

    thankyou n waiting for your reply.. im very new to this stuff.. n can you suggest me some cool widgets for ma site.. its personal site.. music and social related.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,513
    Hi there imDCStar,

    and a warm welcome to these forums.

    I would do it like this...
    Code:
    
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    <html lang="en">
    <head>
    
    <meta charset="utf-8">
    
    <title>my little clock</title>
    
    <style>
    #clock {
        display:block;
        width:200px;
        height:155px;
        margin:auto;
     }
    </style>
    
    </head>
    <body>
    
    <div>
    <object id="clock" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://www.widgipedia.com/widgets/RahmanAulia/Greenboard-Clock-22829-8192_134217728.widget?__install_id=1373934960920&amp;__view=embed" height="155" width="200">
     <param name="movie" value="http://www.widgipedia.com/widgets/RahmanAulia/Greenboard-Clock-22829-8192_134217728.widget?__install_id=1373934960920&amp;__view=embed">
     <param name="quality" value="high">
     <param name="wmode" value="transparent">
    </object>
    </div>
    
    </body>
    </html>
    
    
    coothead

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by coothead View Post
    Hi there imDCStar,

    and a warm welcome to these forums.

    I would do it like this...

    coothead
    hey man thankyou very much ... but how?? can you teach me?? plzzzzz!!
    Last edited by jedaisoul; 01-01-2015 at 04:21 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,513
    Hi there imDCStar,
    ...but how? can you teach me?...
    Well, I cannot teach you, but I can tell you what I did.

    I ran your code in Firefox with the "Web Developer 1.2.5 Toolbar" activated.

    Using the "View Generated Source" option gave me the required "object element" code.

    One advantage is that, the code that I gave will work for users who have javascript disabled.

    coothead

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by coothead View Post
    Hi there imDCStar,


    Well, I cannot teach you, but I can tell you what I did.

    I ran your code in Firefox with the "Web Developer 1.2.5 Toolbar" activated.

    Using the "View Generated Source" option gave me the required "object element" code.

    One advantage is that, the code that I gave will work for users who have javascript disabled.

    coothead
    ok so will it work for any other widget containing ads?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,513
    Hi there imDCStar,

    ...will it work for any other widget containing ads?
    I could not say until I had viewed the "Generated Source Code".

    Also note that there are other methods that can be employed to hide unwanted contents.

    coothead

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by coothead View Post
    Hi there imDCStar,



    I could not say until I had viewed the "Generated Source Code".

    coothead
    ok bro whenever i need to remove ads, i'll post code here.. hope you'll help me.. which you already did ^__^

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,513

    No problem, you're very welcome.

    coothead

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2
    dear sir,
    i desirous to convert my widget ad free which given below

    "<!--DO NOT EDIT BELOW!- WIDGETS: --> <!-- (Please start from <div> and end at </div>) --> <div align="left" style="font-size:11px; width:210px;"> <iframe width="210" height="470" style="margin-bottom:5px" src="http://widgets.howthemarketworks.com/private/WorldWatch.aspx?market=all&amp;clientid=3e87608a-2504-4a2d-a9f6-5b5931ff38eb" frameborder="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" scrolling="no"></iframe> </div> <!--DO NOT EDIT ABOVE!-->"

    pls help me

    thks

    radhey

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,513
    Hi there radhey,

    and a warm welcome to these forums.

    I do not see any adverts.

    What am I missing?

    coothead

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2
    so......ad free making is not possible regarding the aforementioned code of widget?
    sir........

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,513

    I do not see any advertising.

    What do you see?

    coothead

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    6
    Instant Search Widget appears on browser out of sudden? Annoyed by lots of ads each time you visit websites.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles