www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to ping a website link in PHP??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    221

    Question How to ping a website link in PHP??

    Hi all, I have a problem to ping a website link. I have to ping many links placed in my textarea. Below is the code :

    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/
    ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    $(function()
    {

    $("#content").focus(function()
    {
    $(this).animate({"height": "85px",}, "fast" );
    $("#button_block").slideDown("fast");
    return false;
    });

    $("#cancel").click(function()
    {
    $("#content").animate({"height": "30px",}, "fast" );
    $("#button_block").slideUp("fast");
    return false;
    });

    });
    </script>



    <form method="post" action="con1.php">

    Enter Keywords:
    <input name="keywords" type="text" value=""><br/><br/>
    Enter Your Links :
    <textarea name="contents" rows="3" cols="20"></textarea>
    <div id="button_block">
    <input type="submit" id="button" value=" Submit "/>
    <input type="submit" id='cancel' value=" cancel" />
    </div>
    </form>


    Now this code is the complete design.
    aftr submit it should ping all my links placed in my text area.
    I Tried with google bt dint get the right solution. Can some one please help me out?
    Thanks in advance.
    strad solutionswww.stradsolutions.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    33
    Maybe a function like.
    PHP Code:
    function ping($host$port=80$timeout=10) { 
        
    $end microtime(true); 
        
    $check fSockOpen($host$port$errno$errstr$timeout); 
        if (!
    $check) { 
              return; 
        } 
        
    $start microtime(true); 
        return 
    round((($start $end) * 1000), 0)." ms"
    }

    if(
    ping("www.google.com"8010) !== false){
        echo 
    'URL is active';


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    221
    function ping($host, $port=80, $timeout=10) {
    $end = microtime(true);
    $check = fSockOpen($host, $port, $errno, $errstr, $timeout);
    if (!$check) {
    return;
    }
    $start = microtime(true);
    return round((($start - $end) * 1000), 0)." ms";
    }

    if(ping("www.google.com", 80, 10) !== false){
    echo 'URL is active';
    }
    Thnx for your help. I really appreciate it. I had run the above code and it works for active and inactive.

    But i have to place many links in my textarea and have to ping all my links placed there. So, is it that i have to use it in loop for all my links?
    strad solutionswww.stradsolutions.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    33
    you could do something like
    PHP Code:
    //get all the links on the page some how
    $links = array(
         
    'www.google.com'
        
    ,'www.yahoo.com'
        
    ,'www.example.com'
        
    ,'www.webdeveloper.com'
        
    ,'www.fakewebsite.co.fake'
    );

    foreach(
    $links as $value){
        if(
    ping($value8010) !== false){
            echo 
    $value ' is active <br>';
        }else{
            echo 
    $value ' is inactive or not real <br>';
        }

    and rather than echo do what is is you need to do.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    221
    Well..., i'l get it on one page. But i actually have to ping them in google.com and not to show active or inactive.
    strad solutionswww.stradsolutions.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    5,855
    You are misusing the term PING, to PING is to make a small request to a remote server or computer to respond to the request.

    Sounds to me like you are wanting to create clicks to links on websites to boost stats to increase rankings.
    --> JavaScript Frameworks like JQuery, Angular, Node <--
    ... and please remember to wrap code with forum BBCode tags:-

    [CODE]...[/CODE] [HTML]...[/HTML] [PHP]...[/PHP]

    If you can't think outside the box, you will be trapped forever with no escape...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center

"

"

X vBulletin 4.2.2 Debug Information

  • Page Generation 0.16400 seconds
  • Memory Usage 2,899KB
  • Queries Executed 15 (?)
More Information
Template Usage (34):
  • (1)SHOWTHREAD
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_global_above_footer
  • (1)ad_global_below_navbar
  • (1)ad_global_header1
  • (1)ad_global_header2
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_sig
  • (1)ad_showthread_firstpost_start
  • (1)ad_thread_first_post_content
  • (1)ad_thread_last_post_content
  • (2)bbcode_php
  • (1)bbcode_quote
  • (1)footer
  • (1)forumjump
  • (1)forumrules
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (1)headinclude_bottom
  • (6)memberaction_dropdown
  • (1)navbar
  • (4)navbar_link
  • (1)navbar_moderation
  • (1)navbar_noticebit
  • (1)navbar_tabs
  • (2)option
  • (6)postbit
  • (6)postbit_onlinestatus
  • (6)postbit_wrapper
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open
  • (1)tagbit_wrapper 

Phrase Groups Available (6):
  • global
  • inlinemod
  • postbit
  • posting
  • reputationlevel
  • showthread
Included Files (26):
  • ./showthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/class_bootstrap.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/functions_navigation.php
  • ./includes/class_friendly_url.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/class_bootstrap_framework.php
  • ./vb/vb.php
  • ./vb/phrase.php
  • ./includes/functions_facebook.php
  • ./includes/functions_calendar.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php
  • ./includes/class_postbit.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_reputation.php
  • ./includes/functions_notice.php
  • ./packages/vbattach/attach.php
  • ./vb/types.php
  • ./vb/cache.php
  • ./vb/cache/db.php
  • ./vb/cache/observer/db.php
  • ./vb/cache/observer.php 

Hooks Called (72):
  • init_startup
  • friendlyurl_resolve_class
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • database_pre_fetch_array
  • database_post_fetch_array
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • global_bootstrap_init_start
  • global_bootstrap_init_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_postinfo_query
  • fetch_postinfo
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • load_show_variables
  • load_forum_show_variables
  • global_state_check
  • global_bootstrap_complete
  • global_start
  • style_fetch
  • global_setup_complete
  • showthread_start
  • showthread_getinfo
  • strip_bbcode
  • friendlyurl_clean_fragment
  • friendlyurl_geturl
  • forumjump
  • cache_templates
  • cache_templates_process
  • template_register_var
  • template_render_output
  • fetch_template_start
  • fetch_template_complete
  • parse_templates
  • fetch_musername
  • notices_check_start
  • notices_noticebit
  • process_templates_complete
  • friendlyurl_redirect_canonical
  • showthread_post_start
  • showthread_query_postids
  • showthread_query
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • showthread_postbit_create
  • postbit_factory
  • postbit_display_start
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • postbit_imicons
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • postbit_display_complete
  • memberaction_dropdown
  • tag_fetchbit_complete
  • forumrules
  • navbits
  • navbits_complete
  • build_navigation_data
  • build_navigation_array
  • check_navigation_permission
  • process_navigation_links_start
  • process_navigation_links_complete
  • set_navigation_menu_element
  • build_navigation_menudata
  • build_navigation_listdata
  • build_navigation_list
  • set_navigation_tab_main
  • set_navigation_tab_fallback
  • navigation_tab_complete
  • fb_like_button
  • showthread_complete
  • page_templates