www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Web Developer needed for medieval/charity project

Hybrid View

Web Developer needed for medieval/charity project

Hey everyone,

First of all: Thank you for reading this.

I actually have a quite urgent request, and so far haven't had any luck anywhere else to find someone who is willing to help. I'll try to explain this quickly:

1.) About me:
    I am a graphic designer, and certainly have no issue helping with the web design. http://talina-yldrania.com/

2.) About the job:
    I need a web developer to do the coding for the following things:
    - Global Login / Member Area
    - Online Shop
    - Own Forum Software
    Yes, I do realize how much work that is because I myself have failed to create these things after trying for weeks.

3.) About the project it is for:
    We are creating a medieval ranch, most likely in Germany, where we focus on mainly horses, dogs and cats. We will take as many animals as possible from shelters all around the world. A number of employees will be chosen among homeless people who otherwise would have a minimum chance of getting back into a humane life. Some orphans from developing countries might hopefully find a home at the ranch and get the opportunity to go to German schools, while otherwise they would have lived a life in poverty and drugs.

There are many services provided by the ranch for public, such as the opportunity to spend medieval holidays there, medieval events, riding lessons (normal and special medieval riding classes), boxes to rent for people with horses, therapy for and with horses, and much more. All of the money not needed for the upkeep of the ranch itself will be donated to other charity projects.

4.) About the reward for the job:
    Even though I can't offer much money to pay the developer with, I have managed to figure out a way to give a good reward to the person willing to help this unusual charity project.