www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: How to improve my website Pagerank / SERP?

How to improve my website Pagerank / SERP?

hi every one honestly speaking i am new in this field, Here i just want to know that how to improve my website Page rank/ SERP and how can get more traffic on my site.?

Well, Solid On Page & Off Page Optimization are the best steps to rank any website in top of the Google Search.

First you should need to increase your website traffic count and inbound,outbound links amount.Because these two factors and performance only determines the website page rank.

Do some SEO and SMM on your website.This techniques improve traffic on your website. This will improve your SERP page rank.

Your website PR will importantly depend on the PR of the back linking websites. So always create back-links on a web site which has a higher PR than your website. As for ranking higher in SERP you need to consider the following mainly:
    1) On-Page Factors
    2) Quality Back-links
    3) Traffic to your website

Each of these above encompasses many sub-factors in them. Overall Google takes into account 200 factors to determine the ranking of a website. You can search online and find out the details about each of the points mentioned above. The more you read, more you will learn.

Thanks all, ur suggestion helps me a lot.

And do not worry! Remember that Google updates PageRank only a few times a year. Good luck!

You must do on page and off page optimization. Create quality and unique content and submit it on the website it will help you to improve the website page rank. Do bookmarking, blogging, forum posting, ad posting, ppt sharing, article sharing etc.