www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: having a compatibility issue with internet explorer please help.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2

    having a compatibility issue with internet explorer please help.

    Firerfox is displaying this code fine but internet explorer is not Please help?

    http://www.esellingmadeeasy.com/wome...isting-insert/

    internet explorer:
    Code:
    <ul>
     <li><span style="color: #ff1d32;">Waist 00.0" | 00.0 cm</span></li>
     <li><span style="color: #990099;">Length 00.0" | 00.0 cm</span></li>
     </ul>
     <a href="http://photobucket.com/" target="_blank"><img alt=" photo Skirt2_zpsb010dd7f.jpg" src="http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i145/esellingmadeeasy/eBay%20inserts/Skirt2_zpsb010dd7f.jpg" border="0" /></a>


    Firefox:
    Code:
    <ul>
    <li><span style="color: #3300ff;">Chest 00.0" | 00.0 cm</span></li>
    <li><span style="color: #990099;">Length 00.0" | 00.0 cm</span></li>
    <li><span style="color: #009900;">Sleeve 00.0" | 00.0 cm</span></li>
    </ul>
    <a href="http://s71.photobucket.com/user/esellingmadeeasy/media/eBay%20inserts/FemaleT-Shirt2_zps16a8cf6b.jpg.html" target="_blank"><img alt=" photo FemaleT-Shirt2_zps16a8cf6b.jpg" src="http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i145/esellingmadeeasy/eBay%20inserts/FemaleT-Shirt2_zps16a8cf6b.jpg" border="0" /></a>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    608
    No issues on IE10, Chrome 33, Firefox 28, and Opera 20.

    So the question is ... which IE version are you having issues with?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thank you I have internet explorer11
    Here is another one I'm having an issue with when I post this one it Has this line of code show up under the photo and I can't figure out why.
    This code is visible in standard mode. Or live view.
    < /ul> < a href="http://s71.photobucket.com/user/esellingmadeeasy/media/eBay%20inserts/MaleDressShirt2_zps0d30e781.jpg.html" target="_blank">

    http://www.esellingmadeeasy.com/mens...isting-insert/
    Code:
    <ul>
    	<li><span style="color: rgb(51, 0, 255);">Chest 00.0" | 00.0 cm</span></li>
    	<li><span style="color: rgb(153, 0, 153);">Length 00.0" | 00.0 cm</span></li>
    	<li><span style="color: rgb(0, 153, 0);">Sleeve 00.0" | 00.0 cm</span></li>
    &lt; /ul&gt;
    &lt; a href="http://s71.photobucket.com/user/esellingmadeeasy/media/eBay%20inserts/MaleDressShirt2_zps0d30e781.jpg.html" target="_blank"&gt;<img alt=" photo MaleDressShirt2_zps0d30e781.jpg" src="http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i145/esellingmadeeasy/eBay%20inserts/MaleDressShirt2_zps0d30e781.jpg" border="0"></ul>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    155
    It's not a compatibility issue, the <div> is showing exactly what it is meant to. One technique of displaying special characters, such as < and > on a webpage is to use a reserved set of escaped characters, such as &lt (for the less than sign) and &gt (for the greater than sign). It seems as though this code was meant to be seen by users so they can use it elsewhere on the site. If you don't want it to be seen, either delete that code or use < and > in place of the specially escaped characters, depending whether you actually need to use it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    57

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2
    "Instead of your code
    <img alt=" photo Skirt2_zpsb010dd7f.jpg" src="http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i145/esellingmadeeasy/eBay%20inserts/Skirt2_zpsb010dd7f.jpg" border="0" />

    Well, I figure it out and it should be this way. It is just an error, what do you think?
    <img src="url" alt="some_text">

  7. #7
    There is problem with your tabs that you have opened or closed these are not proper. If you are start writing the in between <div> then every <div> should be closed</div>. check out your code properly and also use the ASCII code whereas special code are used.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    42
    Which IE version are you talking about its working fine here in IE 8

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,831
    I do not understand the problem. If you are generating different code per browser/version, you just need to correct the IE11 code. What am I missing?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles