www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: converting a php script for mySql to microsoft sql

converting a php script for mySql to microsoft sql

I have a script that is designed to work with mysql and i need it to work with microsoft sql. I have already built a web app using mvc and have it connecting to the database. i have also built a mobile app using a software called App inventor 2 which just uses code blocks. I need the mobile app to connect to the same database but in order to do so i have to use a php script but the problem is this script is wrote for mysql and i am using microsoft sql. I have never used php before and am wondering is there much involved to change the script so it will work with microsoft sql.

Code:
    [syntax=php][syntax=php]//DATABASE DETAILS//
    $DB_ADDRESS="";
    $DB_USER="";
    $DB_PASS="";
    $DB_NAME="";

//SETTINGS//
    //This code is something you set in the APP so random people cant use it.
    $SQLKEY="randomkey";

/************************************CONFIG****************************************/

//these are just in case setting headers forcing it to always expire
    header('Cache-Control: no-cache, must-revalidate');

error_log(print_r($_POST,TRUE));

if( isset($_POST['query']) && isset($_POST['key']) ){         //checks if the tag post is there and if its been a proper form post
      //2014/02/18: set content type to CSV (to be set here to be able to access this page also with a browser)
      header('Content-type: text/csv');

if($_POST['key']==$SQLKEY){                                 //validate the SQL key
        $query=urldecode($_POST['query']);
        if(get_magic_quotes_gpc()){     //check if the worthless pile of crap magic quotes is enabled and if it is strip the slashes from the query
          $query=stripslashes($query);
        }
        $link = mysql_connect($DB_ADDRESS,$DB_USER,$DB_PASS);     //connect ot the MYSQL database