www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: JSONP Google Maps Engine Interface

Hybrid View

JSONP Google Maps Engine Interface

I am trying to create a worldwide store locator using the following example:

http://storelocator.googlecode.com/git/index.html - see example 2 titled "dynamic".

My aim is to upload a CSV file for each country that I need to present a store locator (I understand GME converts the CSV's into Vector Tables), so that we can periodically update the store locations for a particular country, without having to replace a large vector table holding all of our store locations. My aim is to create a layer per country and assign a CSV/vector table to that layer. However I am having problems with this approach. My problem is twofold, on top of the fact that I have limited experience with JSONP:

1) Within the GME web interface although I can upload a CSV which is processed into vector table assigned to a particular layer (which becomes a Vector Layer - which can be searched by the store locator to find store locations). I can then run queries so that the store locator returns results as expected. If I try to add a second layer, I don't have an option to specify that layer as being a vector layer, only image or terrain is available to choose. If I upload a new CSV I can't assign it to another layer.

2) Within the code that I have taken as an example, the file queries one specified vector table. If I were able to create multiple layers and assign a vector table to each of them, how could the script be modified to query an array of table rather than just one table?

Code:
    function MedicareDataSource() {
    }

MedicareDataSource.prototype.getStores = function(bounds, features, callback) {
      var that = this;
      var center = bounds.getCenter();
      var audioFeature = this.FEATURES_.getById('Audio-YES');
      var wheelchairFeature = this.FEATURES_.getById('Wheelchair-YES');

var where = '(ST_INTERSECTS(geometry, ' + this.boundsToWkt_(bounds) + ')' +