www.webdeveloper.com

Thread: Web Designer Portfolio

Web Designer Portfolio

Hiya!

I am new here, so I would like to ask you what do you think about my portfolio and web/graphic design skills.
    I have 8 years of experience in Web / Graphic Design and I was working a lot of time as freelancer. From November 2013 I'm Web Designer on Glasgoweb company in UK and freelancer after 5 p.m.

My portfolio: http://www.seamota.com
    Dribbble: https://dribbble.com/seamota

Thanks!
    David

Well, it would be nice if it finished loading sometime today... Big empty white nothingness with a fixed menu at the bottom?

Oh wait, there's some goofy video like how Paypal went and pissed all over their website reducing it's utility and usefulness because some "artist" said so.

UHG, slow painful scrolling parallax garbage. Hate that on every site that does it.

Incomplete non-standard abbreviated nonsense in an illegible white over a high brightness picture? RIGHT.

From a usability standpoint it's a very fancy but ultimately useless laundry list of how NOT to design a website. The painful page load, jerky scrolling thanks to that parallax crap and images too big to even be on a website for presentation in the first place... it's a desperate attempt to sweep a complete lack of content under the rug by throwing meaningless images and endless pointless "gee ain't it neat" tricks at it. You'll probably do great preying on the ignorance of the average "suit with a checkbook" who's all about "ooh shiny" and has no clue what usability, functionality, sustainability, maintainability or accessibility are.

I won't even go into details about that multi-megabyte mess' code, since it pretty much reeks of every "how not to code a website" too -- what I expect when a half dozen "frameworks" are slapped atop the disaster known as turdpress.