dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Website off center at bottom?

Website off center at bottom?

Hello, I am not a web developer, yet I have been tasked with troubleshooting our company site prior to paying for an actual developer. Here is the issue.

On our website at the bottom, all text and banners are off center. THIS ONLY IS THIS WAY IN IE. Using other browsers is fine. The company that does contracting for us claimed it was simply a compatibility issue, which...ok, but we need people to be able to see the website in IE. What, if anything can be done, or do you see anything that stands out that may be helpful for me when tryin to line this up in IE? Here is a screen shot and the website is bhcpartners.org
    http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j2...ps30a9704c.png

Only breaks for me in IE if I run it in IE7 mode -- which if that's the truly the case and it's okay in IE8 and later, I would not lose a whole lot of sleep about it. (If your company is still using IE7, it's really, really time to update. )

The only two HTML validation errors I get are for missing "alt" attributes in a couple img tags, which should have no bearing on this issue.
    "Please give us a simple answer, so that we don't have to think, because if we think, we might find answers that don't fit the way we want the world to be."
    ~ Terry Pratchett in Nation

eBookworm.us

Quote Originally Posted by NogDog View Post
    Only breaks for me in IE if I run it in IE7 mode -- which if that's the truly the case and it's okay in IE8 and later, I would not lose a whole lot of sleep about it. (If your company is still using IE7, it's really, really time to update. )

The only two HTML validation errors I get are for missing "alt" attributes in a couple img tags, which should have no bearing on this issue.