www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cocatenation of BAR CODE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3

    Cocatenation of BAR CODE

    How to combine 4 shopping bar code coupons into single coupon in "php"?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    19,384
    Well, that depends on how you are generating/providing one bar code, I guess?
    "Please give us a simple answer, so that we don't have to think, because if we think, we might find answers that don't fit the way we want the world to be."
    ~ Terry Pratchett in Nation

    eBookworm.us

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3
    i want to generate such barcode that will search all barcode available in database

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1,641
    Um, that last pot does not make sense, at least not to me. How can a bar code search a database?

    In any case, we do not write your app for you (well, not for free!). You need to put together some code and tell us what is wrong with it. We may then be able to help you improve it or just get it working...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3
    I have 4 coupons with upc-8 bar code image, now i want to make a master bar code image by including all the four coupons i.e. when bar code scanner reads that master bar code image , then read all the 4 coupons. is it possible in php or not

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    75
    Quote Originally Posted by satyateapoy View Post
    I have 4 coupons with upc-8 bar code image, now i want to make a master bar code image by including all the four coupons i.e. when bar code scanner reads that master bar code image , then read all the 4 coupons. is it possible in php or not
    If it's possible for coupons to be combined, it's possible to be combined in PHP.
    How to do it in PHP is just a matter of implementation.
    They real question is does the bar code standard have an implementation for this? I did a quick Google and couldn't find anything on it so I'm taking a guess it's not possible in any programming language since it appears not to have any standard implementation methods.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    19,384
    A bar code of that sort is just a graphic representation of a series of numbers, so a single EAN-8 bar code might represent product code "12345678" (and it can only represent 8 digits). If you wanted to "concatenate" that bar code with one for "98765432", there is no way for an EAN-8 bar code to represent "1234567898765432", so I'm not really sure what you want to do? You could print both bar codes on the coupon, but I have no idea how a scanner would treat two different codes being scanned almost simultaneously.
    "Please give us a simple answer, so that we don't have to think, because if we think, we might find answers that don't fit the way we want the world to be."
    ~ Terry Pratchett in Nation

    eBookworm.us

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles