dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: site review

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cyberspace, last time I checked.
    Posts
    166

    site review

    could some people review my site for me? (Site: http://fightscene.50free.org Forums: http://fsforums.50free.org )

    thanks

    oh and i know that the urls don't match the name cos we're changing the name and style of a game (an MMORPG) that the site's for.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    3,147
    Where you have:
    <iframe height="100%" width="100%" frameborder="0" src="/m_sign.html">Sorry, this site requires Iframes!</iframe>

    Put:
    <iframe height="100%" width="100%" frameborder="0" src="/m_sign.html"><a href="/m_sign.html">This page requires iframes, but click here to go to the page</a></iframe>

    This makes it more accessible to very old browsers.

    Codewise it looks ok, though I haven't run it through a validator. It looks ok in IE and firefox, so quite a good job. You might want to work a bit more on your graphics, but I'm not sure exactly what needs to be done to them. Maybe just reducing the filesizes would help!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    In my house
    Posts
    4,004

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,141
    Codewise it looks ok
    I cant find a doc type on it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    3,147
    I was referring to the use of divs for layout. Most of the errors are a lack of alt tags, or in the unusual characters in the link code near the bottom of the page.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cyberspace, last time I checked.
    Posts
    166
    Originally posted by DaveSW
    [B]Where you have:
    <iframe height="100%" width="100%" frameborder="0" src="/m_sign.html">Sorry, this site requires Iframes!</iframe>

    <snip>
    i know, i was just using iframes to test the page on my pc. now it's online, i'll be using <div style="overflow: auto;" ... > with php includes.

    as for doctype - added.
    Last edited by JavaHead Jonnie; 04-07-2004 at 12:04 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles