www.webdeveloper.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Please review my site

Thumbs up Please review my site

[URL=http://www.shopontheinternet.co.uk[/URL]

Hi i am new at this web design game and would really like some reviwes of my site.
    I am sure some constructive reviews will make me realize i still have a lot to learn.
    All coments good and bad are most welcome.

Poor

Sorry to say, but it is poor website.

you must have designed after learning well in HTML And other programming languages.

FIRST IMPRESSION IS THE BEST IMPRESSION

So Change the site webdesign into new one.

Well thats a start, so far all i have learned is html from a book.

A bit more constructive would help so i can improve the site.

Ie what is so poor and what do you suggest.

But many thanks for taking them time to look.

Hope some more will.
    cheers
    andy

I feel, for learning how to make websites a personal site is best to start with, not a business. However, if you want to run a business, and you're ready to start the business, you may want to hire someone, but I'm _not_ speaking for experience, so I'm probably wrong

HI my first site was more personal for a viila we rent out in Florida.

This site has worked so well i thought i would try a shop as i sell all these items the old fashioned way.

Thanks any more responses please.

if you wish to see the 1st site the address is below.

www.floridavillainfo.com

andy

Warning: main(location.php): failed open stream
    No offence but the web address you have gave us for review, are horibile looking, try using somthing like FrontPage or Word. These programs are easy to use.

Base your webpage using tables, and use borderless borders! they look more nicer, and please don't use Times New Roman its a horrible font for Webpages, try using Arial or Tahoma 8pt not 12pt.

Ok, Dera, not to be offensive, but I beleive every one of those points are wrong.