dcsimg
www.webdeveloper.com
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 46

Thread: Problem with footer

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    Actually, I managed to do kind of a pop up but the animation isnt really good :/

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,816
    Hi there Andrei,

    your page...


    ...does not work at all well, especially on page width reduction.

    Check out how it should work here...


    The amended CSS and index.php files used can be found in the attachment.

    I would suggest that you swap yours with these.

    coothead
    Attached Files Attached Files
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    It is not working when I upload it onto the website :?

    the css doesnt apply to the 'report bug' text and the slider

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,816
    Hi there Andrei,

    sorry, I do not understand your CSS requirement for " Report a bug -> ".

    Perhaps you can elucidate for me.

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    Never mind, looks like they work now.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,816
    Hi there Andrei,

    it sounds as though you were just experiencing normal cache problems.

    When replacing or updating your site's content files you should always
    use the F5 function key to clear your browser's cache.

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    How did you get so good at this? Are you an IT technician irl or working at any company?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,816
    Hi there Andrei,

    No I am just a retired postman and congenital problem solver.

    Any coding skills that I may possess, have all been acquired
    by working on forums similar to this one.

    There are, of course, four essential coding requirements...

    practise, practise, practise

    ...and then...

    practise some more

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    There is a local shop who sells computers, parts and other electronics also games and so on, it is called pcgarage. And they hire php dev and frontend dev, I already like to learn new things on pc and so on, I script for GTA: SA Multiplayer since I was 12 and I learned alone, now I am able to make a server alone , the language is PAWN and the program I used was PAWNO.

    But that is not enought so I want to move on something new and maybe in future be able to work for pcgarage as a dev I wanted to learn only php but I discovered that I also need html and css.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,816
    Hi there Andrei,

    Well, you would need to learn HTML, CSS and PHP
    as they provide the foundations of your web page.

    [/i]coothead[/i]
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    Uhh how do I also make the image from the slider resize regarding with the size of the window?

    Example I want to make a banner but what size should I make it..?

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,816
    Hi there Andrei,

    Example I want to make a banner but what size should I make it..?
    I cannot answer your coding questions without seeing your code.

    You should really know by now, that I only work with code, not airy-fairy questions.

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    CSS of the slideshow

    http://pastebin.com/sb0WVqB6


    Page: zgaming.comxa.com

    I don't know what size should be the image that I put into the slider so it will scale with the window size.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chertsey, a small town s.w. of london, england.
    Posts
    1,816
    Hi there Andrei,

    I coded the "slider" for this image...


    ..whose dimensions are 800x25 pixels, which is an aspect ratio of 16:5 or,
    for my coding purposes, 31.25%

    Code:
    
    #slider-wrapper {
        width: 100%;
        padding-top: 31.25%;
        margin: 1.25em auto 0;
        border-radius: 1em;
        position: relative;
        background: rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.5);
        overflow: hidden;
     }
    So any image with an aspect ratio of 31.25% will fit perfectly at all resolutions.

    Those with an aspect ratio less than 31.25% will fit perfectly width wise, but
    height wise they will not fill the frame.

    Those with an aspect ratio greater than 31.25% will fit perfectly width wise,
    but height wise the bottom of the image will not be displayed in the frame.

    I would suggest that you experiment with a variety of images to observe the
    effects.

    Experimentation and practice is the way to improve your coding skills.

    coothead
    ~ the original bald headed old fart ~

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    29
    Can you help me with this please?

    http://www.webdeveloper.com/forum/sh...31#post1492831

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
HTML5 Development Center



Recent Articles